Here's Your Chance - Rate @shadowspub on Her @reviewme Profile - Right Here

in #reviewme6 years ago (edited)

@ReviewMe! I'm @shadowspub ≧◠‿◠≦✌


reviewme.png

About Me:

I've been on the platform since August 2016. I am likely best known as the creator of Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble discord. PYPT is a live curation show where people get to meet other Steemians and share their posts. Recently PYPT became part of @ramblingradio which is also hosted on the Steemit Ramble.

When not busy in the Ramble, I can be found on other discords helping out where I can. And I do write. I do a lot of manual curating, having started the Steemit Ramble curation project when I first arrived on the platform. It was from that project the Steemit Ramble discord received it's name. I've recently moved the curation posts to their own account, @steemitramble.

Location:

I reside near a small community in eastern Ontario where I've been actively involved with the Royal Canadian Legion for over 40 years. Did I mention I'm old? That includes having served a total of 15 years as branch President. Through that work I've also been involved in several community groups.

I organize the annual Christmas hamper program which helps low income members of the community have a bit better holiday. Have helped out on the Music in the Square program (free summer music program), cenotaph restoration project, the Apple Blossom Tyme Festival, local communications program and others. It's nice to be able to help make the community a nicer place to live.

I've received a few awards including Legionnaire of the Year, Legion Life Membership, the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Medal, Order of Cramahe (local award for volunteerism and community building) and the Canada 150th Civic award.

Contact Info:

I can always be reached through the comments on my posts, on discord or on steem.chat.


Line_Break_PNG.png

ʕ•́ᴥ•̀ʔっPlease review your experience interacting with me on steemit.com!

To #reviewme,


1. Copy the text next to the stars exactly as shown for the number of stars you want to give me!
2. Write your feedback/review about me in the comments below. Help me earn a thousand stars! (^.^)/"
Note: Quality reviews can help others learn more about @kaliju and in return, earn upvotes.

one star ![one cred star](http://bit.ly/1credstar)
two star ![2 cred stars](http://bit.ly/twocredstars)
three star ![3 cred stars](http://bit.ly/3credstars)
four star ![4 cred stars](http://bit.ly/4credstars)
five star ![5 cred stars](http://bit.ly/5credstars)

NOTE: Thank you for taking the time to review me and leave me your feedback. Through knowledge we grow.


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

5 cred stars

I am awarding you 5 stars in part because my wife would beat me to within an inch of my miserable life if I awarded you anything less. But mostly because yours is one of the most valuable blogs on steemit. Anyone who knows you knows how valuable you are to the community. Take @eveningart, for example. Less than a month a steemian and she already thinks you hung the moon.

Trust me, I love you.

Catweasel-c.png

shadowspub.png

5 cred stars

Why 5-Stars? This lady is the...

  • Curation Queen
  • Assists Others Continually
  • Non-judgemental
  • Always Available
  • Distinguished In Both The STEEM And Her Local Community
  • Amazing Loyalty To The STEEM Platform

Some of you may have missed it, so let me point out what I did there. My list of all things @shadowspub made an acronym. That acronym is CANADA. Those folks (Canadians) are pretty cool. Not only have they contributed much to the Nation I love, i.e., The United States; Canadians ( @guiltyparties, @shadowspub, @artemisnorth) are some of my Best Friends Forever (BFFs) friends on the STEEM platform.

image.png

Think of these things, as I do, before you call out someone. Yet sometimes calling out someone demonstrates your loyalty and love for another.

damn you are one clever fellow @sgt-dan .. thank you

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

5 cred stars

I'm very proud of you for trying this new App? Doohicky thingy that made you write about just you and left yourself open to people to write about how wonderful you are. :D

You go out of your way to make people feel welcome on your server. In PYPT if a new person is having a problem you will give them so much help until they get it right. I have learned so much by watching you on Thursdays.

As I know how you LOVE people to say wonderful things about you and gush on and on about how wonderful you are......hmmm if you believe that you don't know @shadowspub. :D

Shadowspub sets the standard of what it means to be a great Steemian. If you don't know her you should.

5 cred stars and just because you are my sister. You have created a discord that has become one of the top places to network and share. Rambling radio promises to be another venture that will allow people to create radio shows who otherwise may not have been able to. Okay fine... and you're a great big sister.

5 cred stars

You are one of the most helpful people I've encountered on the Steem/Discord continuum. You created and host PYPT every week, even on holidays, yet seldom pimp one of your own posts; you did it to help others, and that is admirable. You are also incredibly patient, taking time to assist and educate others. Your demeanor is always professional and polished, making you a role model for others. Your curation posts are well-thought and wonderfully considered. You bring so much value everywhere you go, and we are fortunate to have you among us!🤗

5 cred stars

You are hands-down one of the stellar assets of Steemit. I want to be you when I grow up. Your SteemitRamble curation posts were impressive from my early days on the platform -- and were the inspiration for some of the projects I've launched.

I don't know where you find the time or the energy to do all that you do -- but that doesn't mean I'll stop trying. Your clear voice and sensible posts mark you as a writer worth reading.

Your firm dedication to principle during a recent exercise in tyranny (you know what I mean) marks you as a remarkable (and sadly, a remarkably rare) human being.

My admiration may have its limits ... but I haven't found them yet. This place just wouldn't be the same without you, but don't get any ideas. I don't even want to try it.

supastar.gif

This many..... I just can't do RULES, joking ;)

5 cred stars

I think you're amazing, always patient with newbies and willing to help out however you can. Also I love the pypt show, I always leave knowing something new or with a new perspective! Long story short, I think you and your show rock!!

5 cred stars

5 cred stars
I think you are amazing and does so much for others. Big heart and Awsome person 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28