I Am Rich!

in #rich6 years ago

pexels-photo-271681.jpeg

I am rich. Rich for having the essentials, the necessary to live and be very grateful for it. The sense of wealth for me has evolved greatly. Before, wealth for me was to have a mansion with swimming pool, sports car, designer clothes, exclusive objects and accessories, ostentation, glitz and glamour. For me today, wealth is to be grateful and satisfied for what I struggled and sweated to achieve and this goes beyond material goods.

How often do we complain about not having our home in the place where we always dream, that imported and powerful car in the garage or even because we do not have that clothes, designer shoes, cell phone, the latest generation computer that are fashionable?

pexels-photo-298864.jpeg

I already complained and "cried" a lot because I still do not have certain things that I "dreamed" or "I dream" to have. But, I had to open my eyes and see how much of what I have achieved so far and be grateful for them. Things that years ago, when I was going through a great difficulty in my life, I dreamed of having and I managed to conquer them.

Often we need nothing more than being grateful. Everything we need for our life and our survival, we have already achieved.

Gratitude is worth more than gold.


Portuguese Version

Source IMG - 1, 2


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

You got a 13.11% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @jsantana!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74