Road to Steemfest3 (12): The Finale: Break the Ice and Meme Me!

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

The twelfth, and possibly final (don't cheer too loudly!) installment in my #roadtosteemfest series, the brain-child of @anomadsoul as he encourages attendees, and those trying their hardest to get there, to write about their journey along the way.

If you missed the first eleven posts, you can catch up here 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9,10,11, if you wish.


This week, there are multiple questions to answer and they are included below. Let's see how many I can get through without offending anyone...

1.- Tell us your most embarrassing moment in life. It doesn't matter if it was when you were 6 years old or if it was last week. Come on, open up.

2.- If you were stranded in a deserted island with 3 Steem Fest attendees, who would they be and why?

3.- As thumbnail of your post, make a funny face. ( Then, other Steemians can meme your picture. A billion extra points for those making funny memes in other people´s posts)

(Check the #roadtosteemfest tag if you want to go do some meme's!)

4.- If you had one superpower (any superpower), what would it be, why, and how would you use it during Steemfest?

Bonus: Only answer this one if you feel OK with it. Just bear in mind that the answers to this one will be funny as fuck and a great way to have a laugh about it.

5.- If you had to pick one Steemian for a summer fling story, who would it be? We don´t care if you are married or in a relationship, this is just for shits and giggles and to break the ice. Bonus points, tequila shots and a 100% vote from me to whoever answers this question.


Embarrassing Moment(s)

So this one time, I signed up for Steem with what looks like a spammers username, and realised I'd be stuck with it.
Enjoy reading my username out at Steemfest everyone! (Ash or Asher is good too )

I remember listening to a story at a packed Sunday School a long time ago, I can't remember the details but I do remember listening intently, as what was happening interested me. Then at the end of the story, out of the blue I was asked the main characters name. Errr, I couldn't remember, I was into the story!

Christian.

Oh, yeah, right.... that makes sense.

When I was younger, I almost suffocated myself on a rope ladder, by bringing a lower rung through the ladder and creating what I now know of as a slip not. I spent what felt like forever, trying to use my arms to take the weight off my ass, which was causing the knot to tighten. Luckily, this was in the front garden and a random dude walking down the street could see the predicament. Thanks man!

I once had to use a toilet in a club with no lock or toilet paper, farewell boxer shorts and socks..........

Right, that's enough of that!

3 for the deserted island

Firstly, don't feel left out if you are not to be doomed with me on this desert island, hopefully it's not a day breaker.

@kevinwong, as then he would have all the time required to make me understand Tau.

@eveuncovered, would have a great tan in no time 👅

One more, who perhaps could help get us all of this sandy island. I wish @themarkymark was going, then he could build-a-whale and we could all ride like Jonah. Ohhh, maybe @getonthetrain has been thrift store shopping and collected some fishing rods, that would be sweet - your on!

A picture to meme

No worries, have 2! Taken an hour or two ago from a cold and wet Majorca.

1.jpg

2.jpg

p.s. Revenge may be sought

Superpower!

I was going to pick invisibility, but I forgot that I left my cloak at Steemfest 2......

I just want to be able to fly! That one would be a cool party trick. Instead of the Superman logo, I can have the Steem logo? No air fares and I wouldn't need a stop a Frankfurt on the way, unless I fancied one of those crazy curly German sausages.

Waking up late for the conferences each day? No worries, just leave the window open for me and i'll see you in 5....

Steemian for a summer fling

In Poland...? In November...? I'm flinging nothing off.

Who's coming from the southern hemisphere? You'll do, just take me with you to the warm place and I'll make you breakfast in bed n stuff.

Failing that, it's going to have to be @llfarms. She rides horses in the wild-west don't ya know? And apparently, is an awesome cook and knows how to care for people using herbal remedies.

Also...


ll.png


Phew, I think that is the last #roadtosteemfest post from me. I've actually enjoyed the free-write style, and being a bit more forth-coming in my text. Hopefully, there is plenty here and in the links above to compile plenty of dirt insightful questions. And don't worry, we can always talk Steem if nothing else.

I've tried to watch the #roadtosteemfest tag, and I'm sure I'll recognize plenty of faces. Names though, I'm crap with names, just ask Christian....

See those attending next week, and for everyone else, be prepared as Steem goes mad with Steemfest happenings!

Cheers all!

Asher

Sort:  

@abh12345, My blessed wishes are with you brother. Enjoy your journey and greatest days are ahead of you. Enjoy the time to fullest. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for the kind words @chireerocks 😊 Same to you.

There is a small delegation to you, for the good score in my 'big words' contest, well done 😁

Welcome and yes, i saw that, thank you so much and have a great time ahead. 🙂

I'm available for point 5. ;-)
I'm still a single and funny mannequin
With love
Steemitri The Mannequin

I've seen you in the kitchen too @steemitri, although I think it was you inside the oven and not the food? :D

I'm surprised you are still single, maybe that lady on the roof - La Reunion is still there for you?

Thanks for the love!

Hahahahah the first and honest whole list of people who are attending next week!

You will be suuuuuuuuuuper recognizable because of your selfie (not :DDD) but shit yeah...Im gonna kidnap an Aussie or so and hide myself in the suitcase of sombody who has summer coming up....euro weather ..hmmm

An Ozzie, sounds like a plan. I'll be listening closely for accents :D

See you next week!

Thats very funny. Have a ball at steemfest Asher. Tell everyone i said hi and maybe you will do a video interview live from steemfest so i have something to post about.

Posted using Partiko Android

:)

Will a few photos and a bit of text do for me? I'll be 100% mobile, not good!

Asher The Mannequin

PicsArt_10-31-07.06.00.jpg

Friends at last! Where have you been all my life!

Always glad to be someone’s back up choice 😄 and yes I ride my horse drawn wagon while delivering herbal remedies to the orphanage don’t ya know. 🐎👩🏻‍🌾

But.. but.. I thought you were ok with bid bots now? Or is that just appreciator? 🤔

Having the ability to build a whale can clearly come in handy.. getting you off that island and such... but seriously.. who wants to leave an island when you’re trapped there with @eveuncovered 🤷‍♀️

I’m out of memes today.. I’ll try to deliver on that part later though....

😄

Backup to no-one!

Appreciator? Not since 25th March, although someone did send that bot to my post on account claims last month. I looked at the time for wallet sends to Appreciator, and there were none, so I think that came from an exchange.
ocdb is a bot I've been using, 2.5 SBD a post.

I want that desert island today, the rain and cold has arrived. Some help towards acclimatisation in Poland.

No need to worry about the meme 😛

@llfarms and @abh12345! Appreciator did that again, this time for both of you. Isn't that strange ;)

Lol!! Well, thank you sir.. that is quite strange and also seemed to solve a mystery 😉 thank you

I didn’t mean you and I didn’t go digging in your pockets or anything.. you can close your wallet.

There's nothing in my pockets so no need to dig :D

That's pretty funny Asher! Have a wonderful time at the conference 🖤🐜🕸🕷 n Happy Halloween!

Thanks Jill!

Oh yes, the 31st! Are you heading out to a party or trick/treat?

I wonder how the #halloween tag is looking.

Thank you!

You're welcome! I like to spend Halloween yoga-ing! Tonight i am adding reiki for the first time on Halloween. It should be quite fun 🖤 how are you celebrating?

20181030_115249_0001.png

That sounds fun :)

I went to a reiki 'healer' many years ago, strange experience. Felt in a bit of a daze walking home, in a good way. Enjoy!

Haha Ash, there's so many jokes I could make here, but instead I'm going to wish you well for this trip! Have lots of fun ..wish I was going too!!

I totally wish that I could fly, always have 😊

Feel free :D I'm bound to have dropped myself in it multiple time, I'm to scared to scroll up and read again!

Flying would be the coolest thing ever.

Yay, a role where I don't have to do anything but make sure my tan is even :P

Live is complete :D

So, interesting stories. You have a good memory of what you told a couple. I was able to mention only one;)

It was a good one though, and lots of photos to meme too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15