The Road to Steem Fest #Budgeting | Complete budget calculation for a minimum comfortable stay in Thailand (@bugavi)

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Good evening, as always, I am falling behind the schedule of writing articles on #roadtosteemfest, but for several days I have been studying the cost of all the shenanigans we would do while in Thailand.

PicsArt_08-12-01.00.59.jpg

I will put everything in order, each trip has some purpose, we have a primary goal in this trip - a visit to SteemFest4, so you need to buy a ticket to get started. SF4 ticket prices start at $222.22, it doesn't seem like much... if Steem and SteemDollar cost $10 and the bill was $500, then yes. But, given the current situation on Steemit, this is far from desirable.
Here is an example of my Steemit Wallet. I recently withdrew my nearly last 200 SteemDollars from my account because I need to purchase some equipment to shoot my vlog from camping in Odessa. And now I have very little money left. And since my mom and I have our only income - it's from Steemit, then the plan is next. One of the quickest ways to make money is to join new #roadtosteemfest topics in a timely manner, write articles and believe in the miracle. So, back to budgeting: Probably the first place in the list of the highest expenses will be tickets from Lviv to Bangkok. I looked at some sites and here is the approximate pricing policy (price per person): expensive is $700, then $535, and the cheapest I've seen is $400. So, I figured out the price of the flight, the next item - housing. @roelandp in its article about SF4 has wrote that it is possible to settle in the official Steemfest's Hotel, but there price on rooms about 55€ per night.

Recently, I met with the Airbnb site and I just fell in love with this site. Here you can know the apartment on your taste. And I saw very cool versions such of type as a business complex, maybe, for people who work with laptops or on social networks for example. The accommodation looks very attractive and probably just in this format for outdoor activities. For those who want not just to lie down as a seal, but to actively explore the surroundings of the new city. The interior of apartment looks very cozy.

Screenshot_20190811-005912.png

There is also a supermarket, a cafe, a restaurant, a gym, even 24-hour pool and it's only 18$ - 29$per night. I just showed apartments, that I liked. But also, you can find for $15 and less.
How to get us from our accommodation to the location of SF, or to some local attractions. Of course on transport. In short, we move on to fares. So, I found three modes of transport in Bangkok. How to get to your hotel, Airbnb, hostel? Transfer required. Here I found a convenient one site, which has all kinds of transport and different price categories.

PicsArt_08-11-10.39.47.png

 Original site 

In fact, the choice is very large, so I think there will be no problems with this. Let's go further.
Public transport:
• Taxi - $1.62
• Train - $0.49 - $1.46
• Bus $0.78 - $1.14

And I recently read such a life hack about moving between cities in Thailand. It is very advantageous to take the night train. It costs like a night at the hostel but you don't get tired of the road.

So, if you are already going to Thailand, then it is really worth seeing it from all sides and getting the most emotions and admiration. And it takes at least two weeks to enjoy your vacation well, the more we will be in Bangkok for 5 days. And to do this, get to the place of birth of all the photos of paradise beaches, picturesque sunsets and mysterious and dangerous tunngle is known to all - the Thai Islands.

I found a site, that picks up for you even moving from several modes of transport and collects one ticket.

Screenshot_20190812-011727.png

Official site 

I chose Koh Lipe as an example because we are interested in that direction. And a ticket there costs $68- $92. It includes a night train, a minibus and a ferry. Price depends on the comfort of the vehicle itself.

Prices for accommodation on the island can be found almost different. A worse hotel can be more expensive than what is cheaper. There are absolutely different pricing policies. From $14 to $139, for example,

Screenshot_20190812-001547.png

and there is a special offer like the offer of the day, then there can be a discount of up to -70%. The site is very convenient especially for Asia. There is a very large selection and almost all possible even little noticeable housing that are on Koh Lipe.

And + food every day is about $10 per person.

IMG_20190801_172957.jpg

So, let's calculate #Budgeting:
** I will try to calculate at the minimum and choose the lowest prices. **

$248.79 + $400(with return) + $100 (apartaments per 4 nights) + $17 + $23 + $136(moving to island with return) + $180 (per 8 nights) + $10 × 14 (food for one person) = $1244,79$

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71