Detlev and his Planning/Wanting/Doubting on going to SteemFest4

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

As @anomadsoul and @blocktrades where asking about our own personal ideas, here is my thinking about the SteemFest and about the great work from @reolandp.


Yes, SteemFest4 calls to Bangkok and you now what?

even way better...

We go to Bangkok and Thailand in July/August to see that great country and city


by Agoda

Means a small bit of preparation and a big part of vacation. There will be enough time to do some posts about Thailand, Bangkok so stay tuned for this.


Traveling Thailand
is such a fun and
so damn easy
the country has wonderful people
it is safe and has so tasty food!


Planning - SURE!

After you have been to a SteemFest, meeting all that people, having all that talks and even better all that beers and coffee and great food - I love to go.

Planning Status is 80% plus

by from the Post "50 reasons Bangkok is the world's greatest city"


Wanting - What a question?

Again a clear yes, and even better - Love to bring my family.

If you like to know a bit more about What I want that have a look to this post from my personal memory lane of SteemFest.

I hope to see people but as well hoping to see a development in steem.
There are so many things on the way to come and if all this will happen, I see a bride future.

The #NewSteem team (great idea from @whatsup) is doing a great job and I love to meet @elipowell and @andrarchy and all the others to see how me and my team might support all this new activities.

I WANT - YES - I EVEN LOVE IT


Doubting - Yes, there are doubts

During the last weeks I talked to many people who said, that Thailand is far, that flights are "somewhat" expensive and and and ..... all this is true.

AND it is a full week to vacation you have to get from your boss.

On the other hand, we had SteemFest 3 times in Europe (Amsterdam, Lisbon and Krakow) and many people form all around the world came all the way to meet US here in even more expensive Europe.

So, I like to join and I may be active with some action topics around the SteemFest


BeerSaturday at SteemFest?

Hey, what a question - sure, I will take care about this *inofficial but official part of the SteemFest. Be prepared to a different #BeerSaturday as I will have a look around for cool locations during my summer trip to Thailand.

The #BeerSaturday club crawl

At Saturday we had the #BeerSaturday club crawl in Krakow and we will do something like this again as we did this already at Steemfest 2 in Lisbon which is a bit further down on my memory lane.

Som impressions

Here you see @Enginewitty with the #BeerSaturday sign
SteemFest 3 Krakow with Detlev (17).jpeg

Some Germans

You see @jeanpi1908, @rivalzzz @louis88 ans some people who don't want to be named, so we don't see them at all.

Frankly stolen from @louis88 and his #roadtosteemfest Post . Thanks again

Beer with @steevc, @slobberchops and @revisesociology

SteemFest 3 Krakow with Detlev (18).jpeg


Now add the heat of Thailand
and the horrible thirsty steemians
and guess how we could party
during a warm November night!


50 more reasons

Have a little read to this post at CNN Travel - World's Greatest City: 50 reasons why Bangkok is No. 1


by from the Post "50 reasons Bangkok is the world's greatest city"



Have a great day
See you in Bangkok and
JOIN the BeerSaturday
and steem on!!






@Detlev love steemit

 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

JOIN Steemit #BeerSaturday

JOIN the Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge TODAY with Detlev.gif

More from @Detlev


Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem

Sort:  

I was just trawling the SF tag and came across this, don't know why I didn't get an alert on the mention

I take it you booked the family holiday in July before the announcement of this years SF location?!?

Good effort on making two trips out in that case!

Most definitely taking a week off work for if you ask me - and November is the perfect time to escape Europe - I'd get the hotels and flights booked now, it's peak season for Thailand.

Cheers for the mention!

A warm week with friends and great people in Bangkok during cold November in Europe is a really good reason....

Cheers and see you soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

YAYYYY!!! It will be great to see you (and family) for Steemfest. I'll be bringing my kids too but not to the conference.
I should have a lot of doubts, because the funds..but I don't and am already seeing me there!!! It's the only way to go.
For me it will be like going home, since I lived in SE Asia and Bangkok for a while, so the moment is perfect.

We'll see you there @detlev! We'll have to have a beer, or two!

@detlev, Hope that your doubts will fly away and you and your family will enjoy this SteemFest.

Have a pleasant time ahead and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm working on getting rid of the doubts while traveling Thailand.....

Good luck and hope that you will going to take the right decision. Enjoy your time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

I also still have some doubts if I am going there

Posted using Partiko Android

Post your doubts for the @blocktrades contest and you might get a fat upvote :)

Just have to find some time and I will

Posted using Partiko Android

you "poor student" need to win some financial support again. I guess there will be again some activities soon.

I hope it too, but I even if I go there I think I will be less at the conventions then last year because I will want to see the city

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @detlev!

You just got a 6.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77