The Road To Steem Fest | The Thai life and what to expect

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Being under the weather for the past few days, today finally feeling much better. Met up with my dad who was in town with his friends. And after a short gathering, we sent him to the airport.

zbhf27wafx.jpg

Seeing the planes taking off and landing makes me feel more excited of my own trip. (Even though I have yet to get my own air ticket right now, 😅, but it's just a matter of time and of coz budget). Really looking forward to my Steem Fest Bangkok trip...

This week our Road To Steem Fest topic is "The Thai life and what to expect". Frankly speaking, @anomadsoul, I have no idea what to expect. I have never been to Bangkok before. This is my first time. I have heard a lot from friends and family that Bangkok is an awesome place especially for shopping...

Uhm... I am not really into shopping but then window shopping and experiencing different culture is something I love. So I guess I can expect I will be "shooting" tons of photos.

When think about Thailand, Tom Yum will pop into my head. I guess being Malaysian, we love to eat. So trying out the local food will be one of my main agenda as well.

Next thing about Thailand is Thai Massage. The only place in Thailand I visited more than ten years ago was Hatyai... Went there together with my husband. That was the first and only time I tried Thai massage. The cracking and stretching was a little too much for me. 😅

Oh, and there's the boat ride... Hmm... We don't get to do this in Kuala Lumpur... I can't swim (please take note, just in case accident happens and you know that I definitely will need help 😂🤣, I mean it... I CAN'T SWIM).

I guess that's about it for this topic. I hope everything... uhm, I should say everything will be AWESOME because @roelandp and team have put one thousand and one percent in getting everything prepared for the SteemFest 4.

See you all in Bangkok! 😘😘😘

NewBannerGif001.gif

Get To Know Me

10 Random Things About Me

【新手村会客室#22】活动达人@elizacheng

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-09-09) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-09-09) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

区块链中文第一大银行简介:你的比特币拿不了利息,但是你把比特币换成steem后就能拿利息了!

Thanks for your 100.86SP to team-cn ! Your post has earned 8% team-cn upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Just float Eliza 😁

I wish I can float... 🤣

你今天过的开心吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Frankly speaking, anomadsoul, I have no idea what to expect. I have never been to Bangkok before.

Oh lordy Eliza
You're in for an eye opener 😳

Just remember... buckets are not only for putting out fires in Thailand. As long as you don't drink you'll be okay. Or maybe, as long as you don't drink a bucket you'll be okay 🤣👍

P.s. I also couldn't take the torture the Thai call massage... I never recovered.

Ok... I hope I can remember this with my Dory's memory 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected and you have received an upvote from the Steemitmamas community account. Thank you for contributing great content!

This is a curation initiative supported by the @steem-hodler tribe

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @elizacheng!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.572 which ranks you at #1978 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1980).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 128 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Come, come, we go Siam Square (around MBK area) for Thai Massage with @khimgoh and @kaerpedim then can go shopping 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74