The road to Steemfest | Get to know other Steemians! - Week 7: Funding my trip to Krakow

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

It's already September and the Borneo Blockchain Summit 2018 was a superb success! I really wish I can be there volunteering as crew but I couldn't due to work. Seeing all the familiar faces in the posts makes me regret more. BBS 2018 also makes it to the news. @bboyady shares the news in FB... I saw it and then @zord189 tagged me again. Double regret. And I don't want this to happen again. When @joannewong @aaronleang and @bitrocker2020 come back from KK, we will get our air tickets booked and SteemFest 3 ticket booked. Yes. Yes. And yes!

So to answer @anomadsoul's movement of The road to Steemfest Week 7 question:How about my funding?

I have started a part time helping my friend two months ago. Because with my existing salary, there will be no way I could ever make it. I know I should be consistent in my posting as I did before, one post per day. But then things started happening after my first post declaring that I am going to Krakow. Everyone in the family started falling sick one after another. Battling hair lice. Car accident. Tyre punctured. And me getting busier with my full time job, more reports piling up. So my daily posting schedule got interrupted.

Too tired and exhausted from everything to be posting every day. So I started thinking I should change my Steemit habit. Even though I can't post one post per day, I must at least read and engage with some posts every day. I must be more active in the communities I am in.

I do not wish to power down to fund my trip. And I am not doing it now. I am powering up instead because I believe this will be the best "investment" decision I have ever made.

Also I really really need to thank my husband... For supporting me (financially)... Well, I promise I will pay him back... Yup, initially asking him to sponsor my trip, but he has commitments too... So instead he lends me some... Anyway... Still super thankful and glad! ❤️❤️❤️ Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Without him, I may not be able to fund my trip.

I actually thought of getting a loan to go to SteemFest 3. Yes. I have never in my entire life so wanna go attend an event before. I have already regretted I am not with those in KK attending BBS 2018. I don't wanna regret this again.

So see you all in Krakow in November! @travelgirl @jrvacation we will be having our mini @ladiesofasia meetup in Krakow! Yay! And this time I will be able to meet up with many more friends... @uwelang see you in Krakow too!

I just finish my flying alone trip yesterday. It's really an awesome flying experience (although I was flying because of work). It makes me imagine what will it be like if I am flying to Krakow. Flight to Krakow will be way longer than the one I had last week. And I won't be flying to Krakow alone... Makes me super excited. And I can't wait for November to come. Before that I will need to renew my passport first and find out whether we will need to apply any visa or not... And then preparing suitable clothes for the trip as well as it will be cold in Krakow then. Oh... I am getting way too excited now... Need to sign off for this time before I start babbling nonsense... Lol... I will end this post with some of the clouds photo I took when I am on my way back yesterday. All the photos are taken with my Redmi 4x.

image

image

image

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sept2018Footer.gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox

The Alliance

The Steem Engine

Qurator

MyJuniors

The Freewrite House

SteemitMamas

The Man Cave

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

Sort:  

Hey @elizacheng - thanks for sharing your thoughts and life happenings. I am a husband too but I am not even asked for support, my money is her money - nothing I can do about lol - good you have a supportive man!

Just to make sure - unfortunately you will not see me in Poland.

And this time I will be able to meet up with many more friends... @uwelang see you in Krakow too!

I am doing a lot local Steemit MeetUps and also met people in other countries but can not not visit Steemfest (again). November always was a bad choice especially in my job - now I change jobs and this is a major new reason on top I can not make it to lovely Poland. Enjoy it @elizacheng - you will meet some guys you know from the old tsu times though such as @detlev or @steevc

Oh... I thought you will be going... There will always be another time... Then this time I will meet with @detlev and @steevc first...

Great - think both will go for sure. Enjoy! If you are visiting Munich on your return route let me know.

I haven't buy my tickets yet... Will let you know the route once I plan it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, thank you for the information

Posted using Partiko Android

I will missed this time Steemfest again. Must be regret but what to do, reality still need to be faced. Happy for you that you can be there

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww... I know... Reality sometimes can be hard. But who knows maybe later there will be miracle. Still got one month plus before the big day. If really can't make it this time, then we will do it next year!
Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya. Hopefully I can win the steemfest dreams contest

Posted using Partiko Android

All the best!!!

Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elizacheng 💖 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yes, thank you for the information

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @skenan (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Yes, thank you for the information..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like an awesome time will be had. Maybe one of these days I will be able to swing it. But I will be there in spirit with you :)

I am really looking forward to it... Thank you! And hope to be able to meet you one day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Eliza ... You have my support & vote. I always believe that if you act on your dreams, they become a reality

Thanks Ireen! ❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04