Road to Steem Fest - Finale Week

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

What Road?

I didn't see any damn road, or signs, or anything! I did see a few notices that caught my eye, one was by @anomadsoul that has these five little question type thingamabobbers to help people 'break the ice' and have a better knowledge of each other prior to meeting in Krakow. One of them is that thumbnail you're looking at, a goofy face. The Crown Princess wanted the scary peoples in a picture, so there we were. I honestly didn't even have a costume. I pulled out an old cape, slicked my hair back, went all Johnny Cash and threw on some lipstick to be a makeshift vampire. I love Halloween.

- Tell us your most embarrasing moment in life.

  • Not sure I even have one, I don't recall being embarrassed easily, but I can come up with something. This one time, at band camp - LOL! I was 22 living in Germany and it was the amateur lightweight title bout for the K-Town region. In the 4th round, I knocked the fella out. What was embarrassing about it, was as I hooked him in the jaw, I stepped too deep into his stance and caught my foot on his and tripped backwards myself. The rest of our gym and even my trainer was laughing at me barking some German slang I wasn't keen on. I felt pretty stupid.

- If you were stranded in a deserted island with 3 Steem Fest attendees, who would they be and why?

  • I know she said me too, but I would have to go with @katrina-ariel for a couple reasons. One, she would make sure I didn't die from dehydration and two, she could sing me to sleep as I was going batshit. I also would have to go with @saffisara because she would keep me smiling at any lengths, even if it meant throwing gum in my hair. Would also go with @tibra as she is a scientist and could help brainstorm an efficient way to get off the island.
  • EDIT: I misread the cue card there, people at Steem Fest lol! @yidneth so when Katrina gets tired of singing, she can sing and keep me from going insane. @hedac so he can keep Pris sane so she can sing for me when Katrina gets tired of singing so I don't go insane.

- If you had one superpower (any superpower), what would it be, why, and how would you use it during Steem Fest?

  • If it had to be cued to Steem Fest, I think a sweet super power would be unlimited endurance. I know there are tons of people I want to meet that I probably don't even know will be there, so not getting tired one iota the entire time would allow to maximize the limited time I have there.

- If you had to pick one Steemian for a summer fling story, who would it be?

  • Well, I'll pass on the shots, but you can order me up a bottle of some sweet red. There are a bunch, not gonna lie LOL! There are only a few though, that I have actually made a public 'crush' known though. One of those would be @coruscate. Since they had me on to read the Flesh Golem story, I've been her lost little puppy dog LOL! Plus, her one word is JOY, so I'm pretty sure we'd have a good time.

@enginewitty Goldie #steemmonsters.png

Get your Steem Monsters Here!

courtesy of @jackmiller

WHERE DO YOU STAND?

Vote ENGINEWITTY for your WITNESS
SEXY Pirate Lord of Darkness


Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Awww... You don't want gum in your hair? 😂😂
I would totally be ok with being stranded with you and lots of crazy things would happen.
Butthugs and fishing nuts.... Ya coconuts.. 🎣😜

Lmao woot woot! Butthugs all day and night!

Posted using Partiko Android

You know it 😜🤗🤗 no ending ones it started.... Butthugs attack! AHHHH...

Aww @enginewitty!! 😘 Yes I think we’d have a good time!

See you soooon!

I'll be looking for ya Lea 😘🤗😋

Posted using Partiko Android

hahah Singing is no problem I hum all the time... I chirp to the birds Disney style too :) hahah and @hedac is quite a clever man and an architect he can plot the cabin on top of the trees :) to make our stay cozier :)
See you in a little bit! I made this post but I kind of cheated on the fling one (not brave dohhhh!) hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68