Road to Steemfest: After hours and Free time 🕛steemCreated with Sketch.

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Woohaa another exciting topic to write about. Although I mentioned some things before already in my others posts. Thanks for the topic @coruscate and @anomadsoul!

After hours they do remind me at my college years. Bar closes lights go on and after a while the doors closed and the regular guests could stay behind closed doors to party all night long! 🎉
Free time will be important for everyone, during the day I think it will be quit exhausting with all the speakers to listen, people you need/want to talk with, sometimes you need to clear your head. Together with others or alone, but it has to be done!

Steemfest

Before hours

Well I promised my girlfriend to go with her on a trip before Steemfest. So, this weekend we’re getting in the car with the destination unknown. Two weeks without knowing where we’re going. Just the two of us, a tent, our boards and bikes and the BBQ doh 🤣 So sorry guys, my trip will be for a good cause. It will be though the upcoming two weeks. But hey somebody has to do it.

Wandering around

I want to explore Krakow during daylight and nighttime. Just to capture as many as possible from this old city. I did hear the buildings are beautifully lit during the evening, so I’m curious which buildings look better at what time. Hoping some Steemians will join wandering around but reading all the other posts I think that won’t be a problem at all.

Nightlife

For me no alcohol, but I run perfectly fine without. Otherwise I only have some black holes and no memories about Steemfest and the people I’ve met. 😔 I hope Heineken brought their 0.0% beer on the market in Poland.


Source

But as a music lover I need to go and find some live music. Let’s see if other Steemians would love to join me till some venues I mentioned before.

Sports

Well I can’t go on an adventure without some sports being part of the trip. My bike is an easy way to explore the city, but not gonna bike all alone all the time. Thankfully @roelandp created the Bowlingcup for this Steemfest edition. But what to do best, go for fun and join @soyrosa or go for the cup and join @anomadsoul or will we have a #travelfeed team @for91days? Along the week I hope to run together with some Steemians like @steevc.

Adventure

Well this whole week is one big adventure for me (and actually everyone else I think). Hoping to learn a lot from other Steemians about this platform during the conference hours but also some tips while enjoying a drink and share a dinner together. Discovering unknown Polish food. Already chatted a little bit about some #urbex exploration with @soyrosa. But still need to dig into some locations around Krakow. Any other Urbex lovers?

Music

I failed about this in New Zealand but normally I’m used to bring along a piece of vinyl. So I’ll go out to find some gems. Hoping to find some gems in the crates from High Fidelity. Need to be lucky with the conference hours combined with the limited opening hours from this shop.


source

Just ideas

But all the topics I just mentioned are just ideas and random thoughts I have about Steemfest at the moment. I'm sure when I'll be there a lot of other ideas will form in my head, or in my enthusiasm I'll join other Steemians with the ideas they have. So many possibilities... that probably in the end I forgot all I mentioned here above 🤣

Hang loose and see you at Steemfest 🤙

Sources

I've used the banner at the beginning of my story that the e-mail with my ticket was pointing at. Loving the colors. Thanks @rubencress for creating this piece of work.

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!



Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


Sort:  

I'm a horrible bowler BUT if @mrprofessor shows up and other of our @travelfeed users ... let's try to form a team!

Ok a team formed by @travelfeed user it is @for91days, @mrprofessor and @daveonarrival! Doesn't matter if you can play bowling or not, the fun is what counts! Talking abount counting! Counting... Wait how many names where there allowed in the team 🤔

Bring it on baby!!!!!

So, this weekend we’re getting in the car with the destination unknown. <<those are the best kinds of trips ever!!

For sure those are the best! And I can tell you already the best part. We had a traveldestination while we fired up the engine from the car but during the road to get there the plan changed 🤘

Hi, @guchtere!

You just got a 5.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Ooh. Count me in for urban exploration. I'm down to join the travelfeed bowling team.

Urbex it is! :D

Yeah another explorer!🎉
1 urbex trip or multiple during the week?

Let's find one really good one.

Hi @guchtere!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.835 which ranks you at #4256 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 114 places in the last three days (old rank 4370).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #35.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @guchtere! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80