Less Sleep Time Means More Free Time – The Road to SF

The Road to SteemFest(3).png

After-Hours and Free Time

Oh yes, there’s only one month left to go before SteemFest; precisely one month since I’m leaving home on 6th, and I’m returning on 13th. Yes, I’m staying a bit longer, only the five days of the festival didn’t seem enough for me, so I’m staying two more, and I’m sure that other fellow Steemians are doing the same.

The interesting thing about SF is that even if we have plenty of conferences and Steem-related activities, we are, at the end of the day, a bunch of friends that want to hang out with each other. Thus, I am sure that besides all the “work” we will also have plenty of fun activities in the after-hours.

I am already getting ready for one huge week of little to no sleep, and, of course, plenty of hangovers. I mean, I am attending Steem to meet my online friends, and have a great time, and, I’m sure that alcohol will be involved.

We’re having two days full of conferences, and even if I know some of those speakers, and I will be attending their talks for sure, because of the potential nights of parties, I will probably skip some of the speeches. Honestly, the schedule seems just about perfect to have some nights out, and still be able to attend the next day.

Without any further ado, here’s the kind of fun activities I have in mind.

Partying - Hell Yes!

You maybe heard me talking about parties a bit lately but, that’s only because I have “inside” information, and I know that great stuff is going to happen. In case you don’t know already, I’m bringing some Legendary Romanian Palinka, and, if you think you’re up for it, we can have some shots.

Also, I’m sure we’ll have part of enough clubbing, and gatherings so, if you’re somebody that likes to party, you’re going to be in the right place.

Poker

I suck at gambling, I always lose but, one thing that I love is poker because it’s so much more than just gambling. Considering all the stories I heard about last year’s poker games with Oreo instead of chips; I want in this time. I’m also preparing some poker swag for myself to promote what my fellows @tuck-fheman and @ats-david are doing on the blockchain with SPL and BRO.

Bowling?

I have zero bowling skills whatsoever so, I will probably not play but, if you’re somebody that also has no idea how to play, and wants to make a team so we can finish last while having lots of fun, let me know. I also heard that there might be some pool games, that’s something I can probably play, but, if I don’t end up playing anything, there’s always whiskey, and other great people willing to join me for a drink.

Visiting

I think I’d like to see some cool tourist spots in Krakow, and maybe even Auschwitz but, if more epic people want to run away from the main group, and do some fun activities on our own, I would be down for it, surely. Actually, I think that’s what we should do; it sounds like a lot more fun.

Touching Ned's hair!!

Yes, @tarazkp and I are on a mission to touch @ned's hair at SF. It's something that has to happen, if you have any ideas on how to make it happen, please let us know. The prophecy has to become a reality.



I hope that more people are either arriving on 6th, or early on 7th so we can make some gatherings before the opening drinks, and, potentially some “bar exploring” afterward, in the first night. Also, hopefully, more people decide to stay for the closing drinks, and for the potential closing party.

After checking out some of the other posts made on this subject, it does look like quite a couple of people are expecting the same things from this SteemFest so, I’m sure that we’re all going to have plenty of fun.

New Gif.gif

Sort:  

Let's see if what was foretold will come to pass. :D

We got this; the Greek Gods are in our favor, it will happen. :))

Yeah it will be very fund. One tipp for the bowling: try to hit the pins and not the people sitting behind you like on the Wii.

Alright, noted! I already feel like I'm a bowling master, I got this. :)

I'll hold down @ned for you guys :p I suck at bowling too we could make a losers' team :))

No need for that, we'll make him an offer that he won't be able to refuse. Yeah, let's make a losers team! :D

Hahaha - I'm a curious person so I'd love to try some Palinka - I've never tasted it :D I too will arrive at the 6th and leave the 15th in the morning - I needed some time to reflect on the SteemFest I thought, plus I'm most optimal in smaller groups so hanging with those who stay 'behind' sounds like the best part to me anyway ;-)

It's good; it's some great alcohol actually but, I do have to warn you that it's also strong, about 60ish%. That's awesome; it looks like we're quite a handful of people arriving earlier. It's always more fun to hang out in smaller groups. :)

YES it is :D Well - 60%... I'll start practicing then, long time since I drank alcohol of that percentage :D

Hehe, yeah, get ready. :))

Everybody is looking for fun.

Congratulations @guyfawkes4-20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22