Road To SteemFest || Money Money Money

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

v7fzatbgtg.png

This is a post about money. How much I need and how I am going to get it. So here I am, sliding in my entry to the @anomadsoul and @blocktrades challenge in the eleventh hour, in the hopes of adding to my money pool. And let's not forget the tease of a surprise for those who take part in at least 75% of the challenges. And I love surprises... the good kind. hahaha

6wzp5yht5l.gif

Here is the moment of truth. I have been gobsmacked on the finances. I lost my job in January 2016 because the station I was working at shut down. I could have gone back to work, but Mum was very ill and I chose to take care of her.

After which, the idea of a 9 to 5 has kept me stalling and in a nutshell, in the last 3 years or so, the family has had one bread-winner, The Hubs, I have been eating into my savings, and here we are. It's all about check and balance and spending on what's necessary especially with 4 kids.

p31xo7t7o1.jpg

So, since SF3, @khimgoh and I had already made a pact to go for the next one. And of course, with it being in Bangkok, it would be ridiculous not to go as it is only 2 hours away by flight.

In the beginning it was just talk, then it became real when it was announced a couple of months back. Now with the #blocktradescontest with @Acitift as well as this #roadtosteemfest by @anomadsoul, it has become really real.

oa6olr8fuy.jpg

Til this post, I have been wishing on a star. Something will happen. The Universe will bring it to me. I will work the Law of Attraction. But we all know, a big part of "Attraction" is attrACTION.

Before I could budget, @khimgoh got it done in her post. The plan is for us to go together. Her grand total which includes Airfare, SF4 Ticket, Lodging, Food, Shopping and even a Sim Card to communicate with her family and maybe the After Party, brings it to RM4,600. It even includes a little something something for the SteemitMamas that make it. So based on that, I can safely say, I need to have around RM4,500.

5jus4aok82.gif

It would be amazing, if I could snap my fingers and have money miraculously appear. Or perhaps Steem will do a 180 and head towards the moon. Or perhaps I will win the lottery... but that only happens if I am buying those tickets right?!

jkgczoy0fb.gif

Or perhaps like Aladdin, own a magic lamp with wishes that are just a rub away. Well, even without the magic lamp, I would settle for that magic carpet that will fly me there. Hopefully it is big enough, I could give @khimgoh and @elizacheng a ride. Yeah, the 3 of us are the combo at the moment.

y5w5rc6cok.gif

Reality check!! Time to really plan this out. Where will I get RM4,500 from when I don't work. I am not really looking at powering down but I am not entirely opposed to cashing out some of the future earnings to support this plan. It is definitely a good story to tell too... Steem paid for part of my trip.

2iq4av3d4h.gif

With the race towards the finish linedates speeds up, I will have to be frugal with my spending habits so I can save some. The Hubs has kindly offered to top up for the trip. And in all honesty that's where we are at.

0dsn1aync9.jpg

In the mean time, I am really going to work on my vibrational frequency and pave the way for this trip to happen. And it is going to happen, because the plans are already well under way.

♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥گ♥

Thank you @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this opportunity to get serious with the plans. With just 85 days left to SF4, and way fewer days to get flight tickets which will need immediate Fiat (or credit I suppose), it's time to Rock'n'Roll!

bll0vjzx21.gif

sign off GIF.gif

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com, MojiPop
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

May you be able to go there without worrying about it financially :) Have a great day!

Thank you 🙂
Soaking in all the positive vibes ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07