Finally all my Steemfest prep is done!

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

For some reason I make loads of plans but always take half measure for it. For instance I booked my Steemfest ticket 3 weeks back and the flight going towards there coming from Switzerland. But I didn't book any hotel or my trip to Holland after that.

But now I did




I will also be staying at the Qubus hotel where all the action is. This mostly for convenience but also somewhere for some security. A girl travelling by herself shouldn't go along the streets at night in a different country, but I always kind of forget that and think that I am immortal. And because this will be like a vacation I found I deserved some luxury here and there hahahha, why not!


But what is really cool, (and this might be a tip for Dutchies travelling.) is that I booked a sweet flight to Eindhoven for the amount of 25 Euros. 25 Euros guys!! Consider taking a budget liner guys .


I also decided to stay until Tuesday and see some more of the city. As I am scrolling to learn more about Krakow I am seeing more that I want to see, for instance the Schindlers musuem. Everybody should at least have seen the movie Schindlers list once in their life, and then you will understand why I want to go there. Also Auschwitz is high on the high, but next to all these historical things I just want to meet you all and drink some local beers!


I saw that my Dutchy buddy @r00sje is actually a speaker and I am secretly hoping this will be on Friday afternoon so I can attend her talk. But for the rest I have to see what else I can attend with my time disaster management hahaha. When you see a girl flying in like rushhour with dark long hair, it has to be me :D





Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after

Sort:  

I would love to be there, too!
But it's impossible for me.
Enjoy your stay and greetings to all the people we both know.

Did someone say beers? See you there!

Lekker hoor als je alles hebt geregeld zal wel tof zijn !

Congratulations @karinxxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Glad to hear you’re trip planning is going well! I am staying at the Quobus for the exact same reasons... sometimes you just got to be smart as a girl traveling alone. But, that also means we will always be around for the action.. you know.. all that hidden, secret action that must occur when everyone else goes back to their Airbnb’s? No? Well, maybe we can make some action then 🤷‍♀️

Hope to meet you there!

Hahahaha girl power!!

yeah we can just slide home and make or obderve all the action hahaha.

yeah i will be around from friday to Tuesday in Krakow, we should surely meet up since we will be having breakfast in the same room hahaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79