Road to Steemfest: Week 12 — Breaking the Ice

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

I’ve been offline a lot the last few days trying to get things ready for Poland. Apprehension mixes with excitement. But I’ll jump in on the last installment of @anomadsoul’s Road to Steemfest posts, because FUN!

I’m supposed to start with a photo of me making a funny face. Um… Let’s see…


funny face


This isn’t really a funny face, just me lovin’ up this lion statue in the New Orleans zoo many years ago… but I have a little blue bag of crystals resting in my lap that I didn’t realize would make me look like I’ve got something between my legs, so… there’s that.

line

1) Tell us your most embarrassing moment in life.

So… the thing that comes to mind is really not… sigh... Fine. I’m a romance writer. I should be able to confess this.

One time, at band camp… One of the most embarrassing things ever was the first time I, um, helped a guy along, ‘cause it was awkward as hell and I had no idea what I was doing. A sticky mess happened, so I guess I did okay. I really wanted the guy to want me back. Bastard took me out to a club that night and ditched me to have a threesome with a couple other chicks. To this day, thinking of it makes my cheeks red.


2) If you were stranded in a deserted island with 3 Steem Fest attendees, who would they be and why?

This is a more comfortable question. Okay:

@soyrosa, because I simply adore her—she somehow makes me feel more at ease when I’m around her. Yes, reading her posts, chatting in comments and on discord servers counts as being around her. I can’t wait to give you a real hug, sister-across-the-sea!

@surfermarly, ‘cause it’s an island and my surf skills aren’t up to par. Though I don’t know her well, she always makes me smile and I think it would be fun to hang out in the ocean together.

@enginewitty, ‘cause he’s a fisherman and a hunter so he could catch and cook whatever is around for eating. He’s also fabulous company, and I don’t think he’d mind being stranded on an island with three women, as long as he can get away by himself and go fishing. ;)


3) Make a funny face.

See my top photo. I don’t usually make funny faces at the camera… wait, I have a pic of me laughing. Here:

laughter


4) If you had one superpower (any superpower), what would it be, why, and how would you use it during Steem Fest?

I liked @rhondak’s idea of the power to heal. I’d want the power to heal physical stuff, but also the soul-deep wounds, the personal and ancestral ones. I’d use this superpower to bathe the crowd when I perform at Night of Steem, allowing each person to receive what they need.

It’s true that physical challenges and mental/emotional wounds make us stronger in some ways, but I think the vast majority of people are carrying around way too much. I know I could use some lightening of the load on both counts. Wouldn’t it be nice if we just could take a collective sigh, and have a healthier, happier human experience?


5) If you had to pick one Steemian for a summer fling story, who would it be? We don´t care if you are married or in a relationship, this is just for shits and giggles and to break the ice. (Thanks @eveuncovered for this one) Bonus points, tequila shots and a 100% vote from me to whoever answers this question.

I don’t drink alcohol so you can give the tequila shots to someone else, but sure, I’m game. I’d try a summer fling with @gtg. I have no idea what he looks like, but he’s got a sense of humour, a sharp mind, and he’s a wizard. Gandalf, @snook said I should ask for boats, and to be treated like a queen. Speaking of boats, maybe the Jolly Pirate @drakos would be fun for a summer fling too. Hmmmmm. I have a thing for witnesses. ;)

line

I’m trying to do entirely too many things before my flight on Monday. It’s a good thing I’m arriving early ‘cause I’m gonna need some sleep! I apologize for not getting back to comments very well the last few posts, but I do read them and am grateful for each one!

Thanks so much for reading. To those of you going to Steemfest3, I’ll see you soon!

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties, @drakos, @gtg, @curie, @noblewitness, @steemgigs, @c0ff33a, @yabapmatt, @poetsunited, @followbtcnews, @steemcreative, @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @lukestokes.mhth, @pfunk, @helpie — There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

alliance banner

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Ohhhh me too dear, me too! Preparing monster bear hug

Your superpower is the best of all I must say <3 Heal your red cheeks as well, it's okay, we all have a story like that, you're the one brave enough to put it on a blockchain :D (I'm certainly not :'))

😆 I guess I’m brave... sometimes I’m just too honest for my own good. 😉 See you soon!!!

I don't think I'd mind one little bit being stranded with three lovely ladies on an island - as you said - as long as I could find solace from time to time😋 I may have to jump on this one and make some funny faces😜😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, figured you’d like that. 😉 Look forward to reading yours. See you in a week!!!

Holy crap, only a week? So far away!

Posted using Partiko Android

See you in a bit, that funny face is too divine lol haha
😍😍😍😍😍

See you soon, sweetheart! Safe travels. :)

The power to heal would be a fantastic gift, wouldn't it?

Also, I'm DMing you something . . . LOLOL

YES! Such a great gift. And thanks for the funnies this morning. ;)

You always astonish me with your insightful answers. Most folks, myself included, think of invisibility, ability to fly, etc., at the mention of super-powers. But you only think of others and what you can do for them, giving an answer that is so unexpected, and yet so perfect. You rock, lady! 💖

Aw, thank you. Been focused on healing a lot lately, so it fit, and what good is a superpower if it doesn't help others? Big love!

First impression when I open your blog. I thought it was a real tiger! hahaha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30