Why I'm Going To Steemfest 4 in Bangkok - Thailand!

in #roadtosteemfest4 years ago

bangkok.jpg

Oh hi, sexy senoritas.

TL:DR - I'm going because it's close and cheap AF!

WHY STEEMFEST 4?

  • Thailand is closer to Australia than Europe is (wow)
  • Steemfest 3 in 2018 was fucking amazing (my 1st Steemfest, and you always remember your first time)
  • I got return flight tickets for super cheap (was like $400-500 return from Melbourne)
  • It's a mad excuse to go on a holiday
  • I miss my Steem friends
  • I'll make more Steem friends
  • Thailand is cheap
  • Like really cheap
  • I need the detox from my 9-5 job
  • I finally get to meet the famous @waybeyondpadthai

CURRENT TRAVEL PLANS IN THAILAND

  • Arrive in Bangkok in November 2nd
  • Stay in Bangkok until the 11th
  • Go to Koh Chang for 4 days
  • Return to Bangkok for 1 day
  • Booked a mixture of hostels and hotels
  • Yet to book hotels for Steemfest dates (awaiting people cough cough @buttcoins)

MY WORRIES

  • Most of my dDaily homies from Steemfest 3 aren't going
  • My gout isn't completely healed up (still get flare ups, but not too bad).
  • I'm currently in a nice intermittent fasting schedule (will I still do it in Bangkok?)
  • Will I pack correctly for the hot weather because I'm only bringing carry on luggage
  • Do I just leave my laptop at home this time?

Friends and readers, you will never regret going to a Steemfest. @roelandp is an absolute gentleman and master planner and I'm sure everyone who goes will have a rocking time. Do consider going or mad FOMO will hit you. Thailand is cheap once you're in there and, trust me, it ends up being a party for 5 days :)

IMG_4947.JPG

IMG_4961.JPG

IMG_5270.JPG

Sort:  

I'd love to say I'd love to go if money wasn't an issue (because it's soooooooooooooo close comparatively, and I would have to bring the kids and make a trip out of it afterwards) but money isn't the only issue XD (there's also timing and my hatred of airports and planes and crowds and noise which is regularly overwhelming).

I'm sure everything will be fine and you'll have an awesome time :)

Thank ya. Hopefully u can make it next year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! Great you will join Koh Chang!!! Will be nice to see you again this year, hopefully with more time hehe. Let me know if you wanna meet up in Advance. Where do you stay at the Island?

Staying at pajamas! And sure! Guess ill touch base with everyone when im there in bkk

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! See you there :)

Have a good one. Hope you meet some drugwars players you wiped out. Lol
Btw would you please check my post to see if you can help me with a job in Australia.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 2.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71