The Road To SteemFest | Is it going to be "Business or Pleasure?"

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

image.png

What are you going to Steem Fest for? Business or Pleasure? - That was @anomadsoul s question of his series at #roadtosteemfest this time. I know I am a bit late to answer.. but I was finally on the road again and disconnected from everything. More about that soon ;)

So now I write better late than never - as we say in German ;) - But back to his questions:

1.Are you going to Bangkok because, like me, expect to find a crypto babe wealthy as hell and win her heart?

Not really.. maybe one year ago I would have considered it to be with someone travelling around the Globe, living from crypto just like I did, and if wealthy as hell Even better ;)

Now I am just so happily in love that who ever I would meet wouldnt change my mind ;) - I finally feel home after all the travelling and arrived in someones arms that deserve it.

Nevertheless I am always keen on meeting new people from steemit or people I have been writing with already for a long time.. I just love it to finally meet them in person and get in touch in "real life". I am sure that new friendships will follow!

71674678_2631352640254602_1319808811149557760_n.jpg

2. So you want to attend Steem Fest 4 because you need funding for one of your projects?

I am indeed mostly joining Steemfest this year as a business trip, as my company @yumleadership is supporting the project @steemitworldmap and its new development with haveyoubeenhere. @martibis and a team of @globalschool students have been quite busy the past few month and we got the very first spot as speaker at steemfest, so I am really excited about our presentation already. Also this year @livinguktaiwan @martibis and myself are representing the active team which is great.

But also I am looking forward to have some time off and just meet Friends from last time there, having an awesome time! -Especially at the After Chile Island stay at Koh Chang. For more Info join here: https://t.me/sf4afterchill

Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower
Support us on Fundition

Want to learn more?


3.Do you want to go to Thailand so you can meet a whale who can get you out of anonimity?

I was never one of those, who wanted to become famous or anything as an influencer etc... I truely believe that the only way to be sustainable known on a platform and to get support longterm here on steemit is because of your quality content and not because of power or whale support. It is the same in real life. You maybe have more Friends if you are well conected or rich.. but are those real Friends?? I always would prefer quality than quantity and honest well deserved.

4. Is this trip your opportunity to go go to a new country and explore its touristic spots and get to know the local culture?

I actually have been to Thailand with @martibis right after last Steemfest for 5 weeks, so we have seen quite a lot already ;) But of course there is always something new to see and do in every country, doesn`t matter how often you have been there. This time I will go for the first time to Koh Chang with some Friends. And also I always enjoy the Thai Food- like a looot!!

49400877_10218512503109698_5718681742680784896_o.jpg

49114040_10218440458748634_8433207249639309312_o.jpg

5. Is jumping on a plane to this Steem massive meet up your chance to meet all those people you spend countless hours a week conversating and fooling around in the different chat rooms?

Yes and no! Most of them I met last year at Steemfest 3 in Krakow already! And since them we met up in different Parts of the world. But yes, a few of them I will see for the first time or just had really little time last year to spend time with, so I am excited to get another chance to meet.

QmbhiCTvRPA9UhQzSWGNDqqXPUU998gVbbuQSXkvhAcCsd.jpg

Final question number 6. What are you going to Steem Fest for? Business or Pleasure?

I would say in the end its a healthy mix of both! I will be there officially on a business trip, but I will see so many friends and collegues, so in the end it dosn`t really feel like work. And being on an Island for me always is pleasure ;)

59701820_10219461369710770_7029289350902841344_n.jpg

So I am looking forward to Steemfest 4 and to see you all guys!! Take care and steem on!!

67418146_688201241607933_1214760186036617216_n-1.jpg

Cheers,
Liz

Sort:  

We are happy to contribute to the project!

Let's steem on! :)

Have a great trip!

So sad I will miss out this year but hopefully will see you and many other Steemians again in years to come :)

Whaaat?? you are not gonna be there for real this time?? That is soo sad!!

welcome to Thailand

Would be waiting to see you dazzling steemfest like you always do really, well imagine if you have that drone you always wanted it would've been great to cover the events and the drinks and booze and fun. I'm guessing you're going for business and pleasure, looking to see you have fun. 😄😄

Yeah i will report again! Its a shame you are not coming. Maybe next time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hell yeah Thailand in general is a pleasure already!! Congrats on your new +1 ! Is she joining in as well, I am bringing mines hahahah

Only a month before take off!

Mines? Like plural? Lol. No, she has to work 😕... yeees!! So looking forward to it!! Are you joining for koh chang??

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahah No no, 1 is surely enough!!!
Dont know on the plan afterwards as yet, have a week off still after SF so all options are still open

I am trying to find some place to durf or dive. Hopefully there is sth on koh chang hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

@lizanomadsoul You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17