Road To SteemFest.. and so it begins | Next stop Kraków!

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)


A30C1BDA-2387-4E89-A2DD-A51B18FB99D1.jpeg

HDMI’s, adaptors and making a will.. oh my...

Yeah, my week has been a bit busy! But, the day is finally here and since you all have been hearing about the journey leading up to this little adventure, it seemed only fair that I keep you informed of the actual adventure as well. Plus, some cookie loving lady wanted all the details on the travel (😘🍪 Serena).

So expect some shorter updates this week as well as plenty of group selfies and news of the conference. If you need to remove me from auto vote I won’t be offended 😉

So.. my week was spent working and also preping for this big trip. With the presentation I had some extra stuff to take care of... like HDMI cords and adapters for HDMIs cords because apparently the new computer I bought has a special plug.. goodness gracious just make them the same!!! Ok.. sorry.. but seriously. Anyways.. got that taken care of plus a remote for my PowerPoint presentation.. yep that’s right.. I apparently do PowerPoint now. Then, as a Mom there were some extra things I needed to do.. like make a will and set up my folks as temporary guardians while giving them medical consent permission and such.. anyone else have to make a will before going to Steemfest?? 😂

Anywho.. with that all done the day finally came. I was up before the sun this morning to start my journey to the airport shuttle for the 3 hr drive to the airport. At least the scenery was pretty...

D1CD2CA9-2FED-4B0B-B97C-F1A62FC9398A.jpeg

B56F8F17-1296-43B0-896D-ABF86D31F6BC.jpeg

And then we got to Los Angeles ...

202B10DF-96E1-4D3A-BDF5-11623B279E22.jpeg

I was super early due to the shuttle only running certain times a day so I found a seat and the bar and had a beverage and snack while I worked through some notes for the presentation.. 🍟🍹 and listened to some good tunes...

C4A755A3-1A5A-4722-93C8-82F259F90212.png

Then a long but painless move through security lines...

993F112E-F4B6-48CD-B1D6-C74453273129.jpeg

But besides them needing to double check a gift I had in my carry on.. that all went smooth.. apparently books are something they don’t recognize anymore... that crazy contraption could have been a security risk after all...

Anyways, things are going smoothly.. I am now just at my gate.. patiently awaiting to board my plane.. then after a 11hr flight I’ll be in Poland! 🙌🏼

4C772205-A685-41C3-BAAA-408FAF100594.jpeg
Hey I wonder if they are writing a Steemit post too 🤔


See ya soon!

Much Love,

Justine

Sort:  

Safe travels, @llfarms! A new computer to top it all off, huh? As if SF wasn't stressful enough! :D
See you there :)

Thank you!! Well I’ve had the computer for a month or so.. but didn’t realize I needed a special adapter so had to make a last minute trip to find the silly device lol.

Hope your travels go smoothly! See you soon!!

Have a safe trip and lots of fun.

Thank you GG 😊

Niiiice...looks like a ceaser! YUM! :)

Super excited for you, Justine! While I look forward to hearing all about it and seeing photos from your trip – just as I told Meno; – I encourage you to simply be present as much as possible, without worrying too much about recording or capturing the experience.

As a pro-photog who's documented sooo many events, lemme tell ya...it's really easy to become distracted by the compulsion to archive and share in real time. In so doing, you fracture your awareness and draw yourself away from simply experiencing the thing.

Of course – record choice moments for posterity's sake, but please don't worry too much about 'bringing all of us along'. We'll be here when you get back, eager yet patient...hungry for tales of your adventure.

Warm hugs, dear!
xoxo, z

stock788.jpg

Oh good advice! I do this on adventures sometimes.. I’m so busy trying to capture shots that I don’t enjoy the experience.. I am definitely going to work on being present and will update but don’t not stunning photos and beautifully written text haha. Thank you zippy! I’m on the plane now ❤️

Yippeeee!! I'll be riding in your front pocket, peeking out over the fold, giggling as you hug all our awesome friends! <3

Congratulations @llfarms! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'll be following along for all of your updates so plz keep em coming :D !! enjoy your trip!!!!

Yay I hope you have so much fun! Knock 'em dead!

Me and @escapist might land pretty much at the same time in Krakow!

Ohhhhh yay! Are you on WhatsApp yet? Apparently it’s the communication of choice for SF lol.. if so DM me your info ❤️ See you soon!

Part of the cool kids ;)

Hi @llfarms!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.023 which ranks you at #1053 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 1071).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hope ya have a smooth flight. I almost missed my connecting in Budapest but luckily they waited. I think there were a decent amount on my initial from NY that were making the same transfer as we all had the same panicked look. Lol

See ya later today!

I am excited for you - I'll be following along!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69