My Road to Steemfest³: After hours and Free time

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

enter image description here

Now I'm sitting here wondering what will be a month from now when the SteemFest starts. With the weekly question of @anomadsoul I would like to share my ideas how my free time in Krakow can or will look like. But as everybody knows, everything can be different anyway than if you plan it.

Since I will arrive in Krakow already on the Monday before the SteemFest, I have enough free time to think about my leisure activities.


The Monday before the Storm

On Monday evening I arrive in Krakow. I fly directly from Dortmund to the airport in Krakow. By the time I get to the Hotel INXdesign it's already dark outside. This means that I will certainly be hungry and will take a look at the area around the hotel and see where there is delicious food.

The Tuesday before the Storm

On Tuesday I hope to be early at breakfast to have a look at the most beautiful places in Krakow. Of course I have my two cameras with me during the whole SteemFest and will capture the impressions. I have already heard that @anomadsoul will arrive on Tuesday. I can imagine that after a long journey from Mexico he will have a good jet lag. We will simply connect and see what the beautiful Tuesday evening before the SteemFest has in store for us. Going out for a nice meal or making one or the other bar unsafe sounds very good.

Poker and Bowling <3

During the SteemFest with its great conferences and speakers there is certainly not much time for leisure during the day. But since a little poker game has already been talked about - I will participate as an enthusiastic poker player of one hand and another ;). There will also be a bowling event. Then I will roll the ball over the track with my team and hope that as many as possible pins will fall over.

Speaking of bowling, there are 3 player teams to be made. Have you already closed your teams? I'm still looking for great steemit users who enjoy bowling to form a cool team.


Krakow or Auschwitz? -> KRAKOW TOUR

On Saturday I decided to take the tour across Krakow. This is better for me because I can't really do much with Auschwitz. A tour through Krakow also allows me to capture some impressions with my cameras.

Blogging for You from Krakow

Of course I would also like to use my spare time to share some articles and reports from Krakow with you on my blog. Those who don't make it to the SteemFest should also be entertained.

Meet new Steemians and make some Party

Throughout the SteemFest it is also my endeavor to meet exciting new people, talk and party with the friendships I have made.

And what will you do at the SteemFest?

See u there guys! I'ts less than a Month when the SteemFest will happen!
@louis88

Sort:  

Looking forward to meeting you man!

can't wait brother, glad we met up here, something good from the bad.

i am starting to get that nervous pre travel feeling already, it's getting real and I am really looking forward to it. My wife has "allowed" me to travel alone to which is a miracle and really really great for me as i thought getting married meant my solo travel days were over. Its getting real at this point

When I decided to go I really started reaching out on discord for people going ...I like the idea of being connect prior to the trip...feel like it's already begun, it's gonna be a blast

hi @louis88 very excited about this event, I will see you in the poker table, preapre yourself =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13