Like a free bird - Road to Steemfest Bangkok, Thailand

We have just strapped ourselves in ready for the ride of a lifetime - On the road to Steemfest 4 Bangkok, Thailand.

image.png

As soon as we saw the post-flash past our screens the Steemfest 4 was in Bangkok, Thailand my husband and I knew we didn't even have to discuss if we were attending...we knew it was too close to turn down. The only question was to take our 5 kids or leave them home?

image.png

We have decided to leave them behind.

don't even feel guilty about it.

image.png

It's not that they are bad travelers or little monsters we cannot take out in public. It's just traveling with so many people makes having to make plans for even the simplest tasks.
image.png
As a family of 7, we cannot fit in regular-sized vehicles. So at times that can mean two tuk-tuks or two cabs if a minivan isn't available. We would have to book additional accommodation and plan activities to keep the kids busy while we are busy and 7 tickets for everywhere we go.

Our children have each been to Bangkok many times with us living as expats in Thailands neighboring country, Cambodia. They also love it but having experienced Bankok so many times already I knew they also wouldn't feel like they were missing out.

When we asked the kids if they were interested in going as they are dabbing in the mighty blockchain themselves, they didn't really mind either way. When I suggested just mummy and daddy head off to the big smoke they excitedly cheered "yes, do it! You guys should have a holiday!"
image.png

As quick as it was unanimously decided it was adults only trip my bag couldn't have been packed quick enough! Just in case anyone changes their mind.....it's too late we are all packed!
image.png
I am not going to lie, 5 whole kid-free, responsibility-free, days away at Steemfest is just sounding better and better the more I envision it and being in..... Bangkok....shopping, massages.....I need to start putting away some pretty pennies away to treat myself while I am there.

image.png

I have a feeling I will return back to my little village in Cambodia, a brand new woman.

Those who follow me know I am a mother to 5 gorgeous kids and a kindergarten teacher. That means I am surrounded by little people 24hrs/7days.

image.png

I'll just let that sink in for a moment. 24hrs/7days.
image.png

I will have the ability to use my own two listening ears without being interrupted. I will not have to worry about what is the next feast for our small tribe. I am going to be able to walk holding my husband's hand because I will have two free. I am going to be able to take a bath for as long as I like and use the toilet without the door being flung open.
image.png
I am going to be living free as a bird and I like it!
image.png

My name is @mumma-monza. I will be the carefree woman smiling ear to ear with a coffee in one hand and another free hand left to shake yours when we meet at Steemfest....because I can, I will have free hands.

I am so excited and the days away seem so close yet so far away.

image.png

Is it Steemfest yet?

image.png

Want to check out some of my usual posts and adventures?

https://steemit.com/@mumma-monza

20180516_002249_0001.png




Mannabase is a crypto approach to Universal Basic Income.
Sign up now for your FREE weekly distributions of Manna
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=a23dc231d8

It works! Earn bitcoin with Cryptotab.
https://getcryptotab.com/74053
I would also love to hear about other passive income streams. So drop your tips and hints and ideas below.

Vote @adsactly for witness - open: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
In the bottom of the page type in: adsactly-witness and select vote.

All small letters and without the @ sign
Or give us a direct vote here
Thank you!

Sort:  

It's going to be a lot of fun!

YAY!!!! I'm sooo excited to meet you there! And you both deserve a carefree trip. I feel ya, I have my own kids around me 24/7 and I'm exhausted...I can't even begin to understand how you're not deaf yet LOL.

I will be bringing the kiddos, but only because I don't just want to do this trip for the week, we'll be traveling for three months :)
But for the Steemfest week I'll have a nanny. After that we'll be on tour for the rest of our time in SE Asia. (and we'll be able to figure out if we'll come back again to stay.)
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Thailand, but it will be great to finally get to those places I haven't been.

Whoop whoop!!! Will see you there!

I'm not deaf yet but pretend to be sometimes lol. How exciting to extend your trip. Maybe you may even make it over our way in Cambodia in your travels!?!

Gah! I'm so bloody excited......See you soon!

Yes, I definitely want to travel to Cambodia! I wanted to visit there when I lived in SE Asia and never made it there... Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, many places in Indonesia, Malaysia...all on my list :) Some of those places will be 'going home'. I may need more time LOL. But planning to do it all again after we return, but on the train ;) We're looking into moving to SE Asia and I don't just want to settle in one place when I haven't explored some of it first.
It would be so awesome to connect with Steemians in Asia after SF, it would just be an extended SF to me!

Can't wait!!!

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to mumma-monza! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations @mumma-monza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yep, it sounds like you truly deserve the trip. And other Steemians will be glad to have someone as energetic (albeit a little tired you at the Fest.

I hope to be there too.

p.s. I was pointed towards your post by @fitinfun

I feel like I deserve it lol. Well if you do end up coming you know how to find me <3 I will have the largest coffee lol.

Thanks, @fitnfin for helping me make new friends <3

Woohoo!!! I can't wait to finally meet up with you and Phillipe! By the way, you are expert at finding appropriate Bitmojis for your posts!! 😂😂

You may call me the Bitmoji master lol. GAH!!! So excited to meet you in the flesh xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Hahaha I really missed your posts @mumma-monza those bitmoji's make it so much more fun to read.. I should really find back those I created and use them in a post every once in a while as well..

I feel ya, no kids.. heck, I even look forward to not having 1 toddler. It will be great to have me-time.. be able to do things we normally can't do because of the little one... see ya there!

EXACTLY!! I am going to have to set as many alarms as possible to ensure I wake up in the mornings because there will be no little people alarm clocks lol.

image.png

Lol no little people alarm clock indeed, but mine goes off either way .. I'm always the first to be awake here lol

But in case you think you'll oversleep and miss the fun, yeah, put them alarms on.. would suck if you miss something hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85