The Road to Steem Fest | The Thai Life and what to expect

I was looking at the Steemfest schedule and it looks pretty interesting. I was thinking how it is going to be like, whether it'll be all days conference and then catch up for dinner and all, will I get time and opportunity to catch up with maximum number of people. But after seeing the schedule I am feeling good as there are 2 days of Conference and 2 days of City touring and I am sure in this we will get a lot of time interacting with fellow steemians.

The Thai Life and what to expect


So what am I looking forward to in this trip as far as experiencing the Thai life is concerned? I am planning to reach a day earlier and leave a day later, I would wish to stay more but work commitments, can't help, need to get back soon, as it is lately I have been taking too many holidays :-)

As far as food is concerned, I am a fussy eater so I am not much excited about trying out the local cuisine and with all due respect I do not have a taste for the authentic Asian cuisine. In a way I am a little worried also about my food, but I guess at the fest it will be taken care of considering that there will be everyone from across the globe so something more universal and acceptable by all will be on the menu.

Otherwise I am looking forward to exploring the place. I had been to Bangkok before but that was 14 years ago and the sad part of that trip was the day I landed there I got sick and then could not really go around much, so this time I want to make the most of it. The Buddha Temples are very beautiful in Bangkok and I wish to see them. I would also like to see the floating market and then do some shopping. There are some huge malls over there with some fabulous shopping deals, if I get a chance I would surely love to visit 1 and shop some clothes 😍😍😍
If we get a chance would also love to go to the Beach side. While the islands are beautiful in the region but for sure we do not have that much time to visit one.
Last but not the least, experience the night life of Bangkok, and that's what Bangkok is all famous for so who would want to miss on that.
Well in the 2 days itinerary will see what all gets covered and the rest then I will try to accommodate on the extra day that I plan to stay back.

So for those who are still contemplating, just go lose and join the fest. It surely is going to be lot of fun and I am so much looking forward to it.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

My other blogs of Interest


"What's your most embarrassing story from your newbie days at Old Steem"
Celebrating the Festival of Ganesh Chathurthi at our Home
"2 Years and 20K SP Milestone achieved......"
#EcoTrain QOTW: The one person who is an inspiration for me on Steemit
"Rus Al Jinz - The Turtle Beach Reserve in Oman"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Im sure you will have a beautiful time!
Oh and don’t worry about the food! There is so much amazing choice!

Here check this out for a taste.. and all restaurants are so cheap

https://mostlyamelie.com/vegan-bangkok/

That's really handy information Alex. I see some restaurants with Organic food also. Quite a relief, cause I remember the first time I had visited the place and that was like 14 years ago there was no organic and vegan concept then and I used to get so put off with the smell of the food that almost 4 days I barely ate, but guess this time it's not gonna be so bad. Thank you once again for sharing.

Yes times have changed for food! Im sure your hotel may even have good options these days! Food os SO GOOD IN thailand ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89