Road To Steemfest - The Physical Road

In case you missed my announcement… It’s official! Because of all of you guys, I’m going to steemfest!!!

I’m so happy!!!! :) Thank you!!!!!

A few days ago, I spent 6 hours looking for the best/cheapest flight route from Denpasar, Bali to Krakow, Poland.

Besides wondering if it’s normal to spend 6 hours looking for a one-way ticket…

…I was also wondering if it was stupid to do.

I only booked a one-way ticket because I hadn’t raise quite the rest of the money yet for steemfest.

But I booked on faith that it would work out.

It did!

I was afraid that the seats would get taken and I’d get stuck paying a last minute high price, so I just booked it without thinking too much.

I know this #roadtosteemfest post is way late, but I really didn’t think I was going before.

Also, I still only have half a road, haha. Better book that return flight ASAP.

Here’s my half-road:

🌴Take 1 hour car ride from Canggu, Bali to Kuta.🌴

Spend one night there so I can make sure not to miss my flight in the am. My place in Canggu is already paid for, so I lose a little money staying at the other place, but oh well. The total cost of car ride + Kuta stay = $31 USD.

🌴Then I fly from Kuta/Denpasar to Bali to Kuala Lumpur - 7 hour layover 🌴

Basically I’m going to be hanging in the airport for a long time!!!

🌴Spend a few minutes freaking out that I’m about to go long-haul flight on a budget airline, which every traveler says is a big fat no-no to do. And the reviews are the stuff of Halloween. Yikes 🌴

🌴Kuala Lumpur - Frankfurt, Germany 🌴

I get to Frankfurt around 7 in the morning. Then, I have to wait 3-4 hours for my next flight on RyanAir to Krakow!

🌴Go to the train station? Or um…wander around aimlessly looking for a sim card? Take an uber? I don’t know! Figure out how I’ll magically show up at…my Airbnb I guess!

If any of you steemians who go to Krakow before me, like @anomadsoul or @aaronleang @joannewong want to write a blog post about getting from the Krakow airport to your destination, that would be awesome!

Then I’ll just read your post to figure it out haha.

Sort:  

Enjoy your time there! I'm sure it will work out make a vlog I wanna see :-)

Have fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Whohoo! Im so happy for you :) you figured it out as I knew you would!

Awww Looking forward to meet you
Careful with Ryanair, they have very strict measurements on their carry ons. We have also a bit of waiting time in Netherlands and won't arrive until the evening to the hotel. :)

Haha, I'm sure you'll figure it out... you're a worldly jetsetter and highly traveled adventurer. When do you leave?

Most airports have wifi now, so surely you'll be able to learn all the things before you get out on the road.

Awesome... wish I was going

Posted using Partiko iOS

YAY! Congrats on OFFICIALLY going! You will be fine, but I'm wishing you lots of luck on the long-haul flight! I'm lucky I only need a 2-hour one :-) See you soon!

I only booked a one-way ticket because I hadn’t raise quite the rest of the money yet for steemfest.

Wow, I must say you are really brave to do that, especially when you live pretty much on the other side of the world.

Unfortunately, I cannot help you with getting to downtown from Krakow Airport because my way to Krakow was by bus leaving from Riga. My original plan was to hitchhike all the way from Tallinn, but for my first hitch from the Helsinki-Tallinn boat's car deck, I managed to get a ride really close to Riga downtown where I then ended up staying for two nights before taking the buss here, Krakow.

So now I'm just waiting others and taking it easy to load my batteries, because I know Steemfest will be one intense week.

There is a train that runs from the airport to the city. Much cheaper than a taxi

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75