THE STATE OF FUNDRAISING

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

FUNDRAISING REPORT

Dear all,

Unfortunately my attempts to raise funds for the SteemFest3 conference ticket in the last week before the event haven’t been sufficient. The author rewards fell far short of the fundraising goal of 500 euro, the cost of the minnows ticket. Maybe I should have tried much harder. Or asked for help much earlier than I did. Oh well, at least I gave it a shot, right?

text11.png

For this reason I will be returning all the donations of STEEM and SBD that many of you so generously sent me last week. Just like I promised, I will be paying them back to all who donated, as the author rewards for the past week are flowing in.

I am very grateful for all the help I support I received. It was truly heart-warming and touching to get so much love and solidarity from the community!

I hope that my situation will allow me to attend the next year’s conference. And for all of you who are already in Kraków or are travelling there as we speak, I wish you to enjoy this incredible gathering to the fullest! Please say hi to all my friends you meet there on my behalf! :)

text11.png

Much love, as always!


GIF source: giphy.com




Sort:  

Ah... sorry man.

Well... I'm gonna definitely gonna be making a serious effort to get to next year's one as well... so hopefully we'll meet there then \m/

It would be a dream! Let’s make it happen! ;)

Great pity. Sorry to hear. It is good to have goals and so much better when you actually get to go. Really hope you can go next year and that it will be sweeter as a result of this disappointment.

#steemitbloggers

Thank you for your words of support and consolation, Reon! I hope so too.

Sad for you my friend and if I had the funds I would really have helped you, but as a charity we are also struggling to survive. But, as they say; life goes on and we simply have to continue in our ways. And so do you, so don't let this get you down! Blessings!

So true! Thank you, dear @papilloncharity!

I don’t feel down, just slightly upset. At least I’ll save the money on not having to pay for the flight and the hotel stay. I just learned a few hours ago that my extra job won’t continue. Which means that I’ll be missing €200 in after-tax income each month. In light of this news every saved penny will make a difference. So in a way I am better of not going to Kraków, at least in the longer term.

I was hoping that a new bull run in the crypto market would occur before the SteemFest3 and that it would help me pay for the ticket with STEEM or some other crypto.

Hopefully a year from now the prices are much higher than they are today and I’m working at an interesting, meaningful, and well-paid job at a FinTech crypto-centred firm somewhere in South-East Asia. :)

Oh Oleg, I'm sorry to hear that but I hope that you will make it to the Steemfest next year :)

Yes, it was a bummer… But never mind, some other good things will surely happen because of this too. :) Are you heading to Kraków yourself?

Not this year.. I wanted to go but I have some important doctor's appointment which I had planned for a couple of months already and there was no way for me to get out of them..

Oh no! Sorry to hear that.

Yeah… :-/ I’m sorry I won’t meet you this year. I was really looking forward to it.

Sorry to hear you did not make it, and hope that you can raise funds in time for next year's event!

Thank you, dear! Hopefully I won’t need to be raising funds next year, but will be able to pay for the event straight out of my pocket, like I did last year. Being a college student again and the cryptomarket still moving sideways did a double-whammy on my disposable income. I simply couldn’t justify in my mind spending one whole month worth of expenses on a conference, even as awesome one as the SteemFest3. Now that it has become clear that I cannot afford to attend it, I can at least pay rent, transport and food for a month. So it’s all good, in a way. :)

hugs!

Awww... what a shame... :(
When they first announced steemfest for this year, I was hoping to make it too... but didn't happen either! Ohh well, maybe someday...

Hopefully we both make it next year then!

LOL That could totally be me!! If I were young, beautiful, and female, that is. ;)

Hi @oleg326756!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.758 which ranks you at #1410 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 1418).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 265 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I am sad that you couldn't go!! And thank you for getting us SBI - hopefully, that will help you a little bit towards next year's cost...

Thank you, dear! It sure will – every little bit counts! Hope we will meet a year from now at SteemFest4! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67