Sort: ย 

Baby spinach in my country at least is more expensive than regular 'adult' (:P) spinach so if that's true for you you're still not living cheap enough :')

But all jokes aside, food and especially alcoholic drinks are a huge money saver, and actually often the things that make you less healthy are the most expensive ;-) So that's simply a win-win. Save enough so we can go 'all in' in Krakow on awesome Polish food, I've read up on it and they don't do baby spinach but a lot of yummee foods that are fatty so good for a cold cold week :D

๐Ÿ˜‚ you're quite right about the baby spinach @soyrosa they had no normal spinach in my local lidl supermarket!!! It was round about that point that I wished I had been living the life of a shaolin monk rather than a Jesuit as that store manager cost me around about ยฃ1 of potential steemfest money ๐Ÿ˜‰

All in on Krakow food wise sounds good. I ate in a few Polish restaurants in Warsaw and they do amazing dumplings and potato dishes as well. Lol, lots of cream and fat building foods in their cooking for sure.

Thanks for checking out my crazy tales of money saving and penny pinching.

Congratulations @raj808! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yeah, drinking takes a lot of money - I don't think I've had one for at least six months, so I'm very much going with the monk-strategy like you.

Yep... I think I might be a reformed monk in Krakow though, especially on the Friday & or the Sunday night ๐Ÿ˜‰ I have to be honest though, I don't mind going months without drinking, it isn't a big part of my life anymore. I'm one of these go big or go home kinda people. If I go out drinking, find it very hard to stop at 1 or 4 or 8 drinks lol. So I go out only occasionally.

You are dedicated !! I hope your hard work of saving up will get you to steemfest, but I guess you will :)
I had to laugh about @soyrosa's comment lol, eat normal spinach hahaha :)
Too bad you were sick 3 weeks but yeah that saves a lot of money.. hope you're doing ok now ;)

Demotivational-pictures-dedication.jpg
Ha ha, that's me ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yes, I thought Soyrosa's comment was funny too, I need to write a strongly worded letter to my local supermarket for only selling baby spinach!

But seriously, I don't mind going months without drinking, it isn't a big part of my life anymore. I'm one of these go big or go home kinda people. If I go out drinking, find it very hard to stop at 1 or 4 or 8 drinks lol. So I go out only occasionally. What is more difficult is keeping to the healthy diet, cough cough... I may have cracked and eaten a biscuit the other day @anouk.nox.

Thanks for checking out my crazy tales of money saving and penny pinching.

Oh, you slay me, Raj --you may find yourself Jones-ing outside your local pub, nose pressed up against the window as a group of strangers look on worriedly wondering when the men in white coats are going to turn up.
Well, I'll chip in what used to be the equivalent of a free dinner, but with steem so low, I don't know if it'll even net you a cheap brew:

Thank you Carol, that is so kind! I'm in York at the moment cat sitting, eating my friends food at the house I'm watching and wandering the city writing poetry + travel posts for steemit. Saving money just being here as packed lunches are making a come back ๐Ÿ˜‚ I did manage to sneak a single pint in York's most haunted pub yesterday ๐Ÿ˜‰

I don't mind going months without drinking though, it isn't a big part of my life anymore. I'm one of these go big or go home kinda people. If I go out drinking, find it very hard to stop at 1 or 4 or 8 drinks lol. So I go out only occasionally.

Our son gave up social drinking - cocktails are expensive, even if you make them at home - so he could afford the high rent of Manhattan. He's also lost weight and looks better than ever. Some sacrifices pay bigger dividends than others. Now, to fill your plate with more veggies...

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.058 which ranks you at #3232 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3237).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

New Microsoft PowerPoint Presentation.png

Saint Rowanius of Loyola (1491- )

;-PpP

Ha ha, You are blessed my son! ๐Ÿ˜‚

I have to say that you look nice in that outfit.. why don't you present yourself to the Steemfest like that, father?! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜œ Jokes apart, thanks for your update.. you're doing so much for the Stermit community and you deserve it big time.. We're all rooting for you matey!

Right on, great job @raj808 <333 :)

I've also been riding my bike for exercise rather than going to the gym or pool. Forget all that sweating on treadmills,

That's such a great way to save up & get healthy. You can also track your activity level with #actifit to earn some AFIT & a little extra Steem ;)

Much Love #steemitbloggers Fam .. I have no doubt you'll be chillin at SteemFest3 before you know it :) Cheers

Thanks for the encouragement @thereikiforest. I fear that if I used #actifit it would show the embarrassing fact that I only get out to exercise in my bike once or twice a week.

The get healthy title was more to do with my eating habits if I'm honest. Although it is true I haven't been going the gym or swimming pool as they cost money. Lol, when/if I get to steemfest 3 I shall be bingeing on pastries and cake if I'm not careful ๐Ÿ˜‚

LMAO! Dude, you are pure awesomeness hands down. Love you Bro!!!

Good luck with your journey! I hope you are able to make your goals.

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thanks for inclusion in your post @thedailysneak and the curation from @anouk.nox. It means a lot to get such support for my post and my journey to steemfest :-)

Thank you @anouk.nox :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76