The Road to SteemFest- Actual Road to attend SF4

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Hi Friends

Today is 6th Oct and for SteemFest, exactly 30 days left. Thinking of Steemfest brings excitement and as the days are passing by excitement level is just increasing. This is obvious and I am sure most of you would have the same thought as me. I just love traveling and this time I have an opportunity to make this travel even more fun because it has a dual purpose. Usually, my travel trips are only for fun, enjoyment and exploring new places, food, and culture but this time its not going to be the same because I would meet great and like-minded steemians there. So I can say that this trip would be mixed of knowledge and learning about steem blockchain along with fun and chilling time with them.

Screen Shot 2019-10-06 at 3.24.29 PM.png

source

I have done all my groundwork for travel needs like airfare and visa requirements. I am from India and its great that they offer visa on arrival for Indians which is good and will save time. So I can just fly and will get visa there immediately. I have checked airfare from few airlines offering economic flight tickets and for a round trip to Bangkok, they are charging 15-18k INR.

Screen Shot 2019-10-06 at 3.15.02 PM.png

source

I am based out in Delhi so I will take a flight from India Gandhi International Airport Delhi and I would prefer to take morning flight so that I can land there in day time and would have time to rest and go outside as well in the evening. I only choose non-stop flights so within a duration of 4-5 hours I should be in Bangkok and GoAir seem to be good for me. Since I will reach Bangkok airport at 1.10 PM so, after visa formalities, I should be able to reach the hotel by 3 pm considering taxi travel time of 45 minutes.
Distance from Airport to Prince hotel is about 40 kilometers so 45 minutes time should be enough and for this taxi would charge me about 50$. I may look for a cheap price hotel near the venue so that I can stay near that too paying lesser charges. I will rest for 2-3 hours in the hotel and in the evening I try to go outside and explore nearby places and food etc. I will also try to find a few of my steemian friends. Since I will be new at this place so hope another person will have more knowledge about Bangkok than me. In the evening at 8 pm on 6the Nov, there is an opening drink as well which I would join and there I can meet many steemians.

The conference will start at 9 am on 7th November at 8.30 am on the 8th so I will stay there because I want to know everything that would be shared by the speakers. These two days be great because I would get to know more about steem and an opportunity to connect with steemian friends. I have checked out the complete schedule on the website.

Screen Shot 2019-10-06 at 4.10.37 PM.png
source


After two days of conferences, there will a city trip with all the steemians and I am sure this will be a great day out. I want to explore more about Thailand and Bangkok city so I will try not to stay more in the hotel rather will try to stay outside. There is a lot to do like trying yummy Thai yummy food, shopping, temples, city life, night-life, and a world popular Thai massage of course.

The best part about this trip is that its very close to India and travel time is also not too much so I can easily manage. I am not holding any cryptocurrencies and in fact, I am quite new in this industry so all my expenses will be paid by fiat money and since steem price is already too low so I can not even think to sell few steem. First of Bangkok is a kind of place that anyone would like to go and on top of that its selected for steemfest which is great combination. Attending steemfest is great itself and that too exploring Thailand is like an awesome trip that no-one would like to miss.


Every steemian wants to witness this awesome event of the year and I am also one of them but financially I am not that much strong so I can not say that I am going to attend it for sure. But I am trying all my ways to arrange funds and still, I have around 25 days to manage. Since I have done all the research so I get enough funds in hand at this time then I can easily proceed for the trip and buy everything thats required like air ticket, hotel book, and SF ticket, etc.

I can't express my excitement in words but at the same time, I also don't want to feel overexcited because if I could not attend the event then I might feel a bit sad so I will wait for this time and try my level best to manage if I can.


A BIG thanks to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this contest series where we get the opportunity to share our excitement and thoughts about the event.


Here is the official website of Steemfest and it has all the information about the event, location, and tickets.

https://steemfest.com/


Thank you so much.

Sort:  

Congratulations @reeta0119! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87