Pre-Breaking the Ice: The Road to Steemfest

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

He did it again--@anomadsoul put out a challenge I couldn't resist. A couple days ago, he made this post, "Pre-Breaking the Ice." This post includes a list of things for us to tell about ourselves so others attending Steemfest will get to know us better. The questions are anything but serious, and the idea is a whole lot of fun.

One of the requirements is for us to use for our thumbnail pic a photo of us making a funny face. Well, I don't have one of me handy, but I took this one recently of a rescue dog named Ziggy who actually just got adopted in New Hampshire. (I run @tarc, a non-profit animal rescue in Southwest Virginia.) The opportunity to share his story so people at Steemfest will know what we do at TARC is just too good to pass up. HERE is Ziggy's profile post on the TARC blog, and HERE is our latest post about him going home with his new adoptive family.

Now--on to the questions.

1.- Tell us your most embarrassing moment in life. It doesn't matter if it was when you were 6 years old or if it was last week. Come on, open up.

About ten years ago, I worked as a hairstylist in a salon that was located in a major department store. The salon didn’t have its own restroom; instead, we walked a hundred yards or so across a main checkout area to the department store’s large public one. One day I had finished my business, washed up, and had made it halfway back to the salon when a random customer stopped me and said, “Excuse me, but you have toilet paper hanging out of your pants.” To my mortification, I was trailing a long line of paper out the back of my slacks. Mercifully it was clean—what happened was that when I stood up from using the toilet, I accidentally caught the trailing piece of paper from the roll in my clothing. At some point it ripped from the roll and I was left with an embarrassing tail. I could have fallen through the floor at that moment. I was grateful the customer stopped me, but I've always wondered why all those heifers lined up waiting on a stall couldn’t have said something to me about it as I passed them, before I made it halfway across the dang store.

2.- If you were stranded in a deserted island with 3 Steem Fest attendees, who would they be and why?

Easy. @GMuxx, @Jayna, and @Katrina-Ariel. Muxx because he and I are besties and we get along. Jayna because she could probably cook a rock and make it taste good. (She fed TWB folk in Gatlinburg and ooooh, boy does that woman know her way around a kitchen.) Katrina because she’d probably have her guitar with her, and she could make beautiful music for all of us until the rescue party arrived.

3.- As thumbnail of your post, make a funny face.

4.- If you had one superpower (any superpower), what would it be, why, and how would you use it during Steem Fest?

If I had one superpower, it would be the power of healing. I’d heal both Muxxy and myself of our autoimmune disorders so we could enjoy Steemfest the way it’s meant to be enjoyed.

5.- If you had to pick one Steemian for a summer fling story, who would it be?

That’s easy. @sk43 . He and I need to get away for a while anyway, just the two of us, and spend some quality time on a beach or in a cabin or somewhere far, far away from all stress.




 


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

 

Sort:  

This is wonderful, @rhondak!

Looking forward to seeing you! :)

Looking forward to meet 😍🎶

Just magical :-)

Totally in on curing the autoimmuundiseases there, and making like so much easier for all of ya

Good getting to know you and maybe see you next week there in krakow... (please tell me that you are bringing a dog!)

Sadly, I have to leave my dog at home--the one who goes everywhere with me. She's technically an ESA, but some of the airlines I'm flying still require ESAs to ride in cargo, and she'd have a meltdown. I've tried to explain to her that if she would just condescend to perform one service act, like perhaps pick up my keys if I drop them, she could then qualify as a Service Dog. She says no. Not a chance. So she has to stay with our vet for the week I'm gone. :-(

Hahahahaha, then it turns out not only I get in an awkward situation . I also had a funny situation about key in taight, if you can, read my article...

Hahaha! I read that--the guards asked you where you put the key????! RUUUUDE! LOL!

So it was terrible:-*

Congratulations @rhondak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


Congratulations @rhondak!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awww...love your final answer. 😍🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22