The Road to SteemFest | Funding

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Road to SteemFest | Funding


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Let's gooooooooooooooooo!

Join me on the wild camping hahaha that's what I'm thinking right now, I'll obviously not have enough money, but I still have my tent! Hooorraay

Hahaha - I'm no camper! Never done it lol. Am I weird now?!

Be prepared hahaha, there's always a first time. The only problem is that I heard it'll be cold.

not sure if i want to camp in november :D

AHhahah, we can always make a fire and buy some Vodka @bil.prag
Imagine me, a person who lives in a semi-tropical region, camping in the snow hahahah

I'm involved in a super cool project where underprivileged kids in my neighbourhood get behavioural education and mentoring from ex-pro soccer players

That is super cool... but less cool that they are making you wait on your wages! I love your idea to make a hand-made art book @soyarosa! If I wasn't on a insanely tight budget I would buy one. If you do that please let me know when you make a post promoting your wares so that I can share it round my network :-)

It has given me an idea about making some type of fundraising efforts myself. I think I would offer to make a full poem (from a twice published poet, don't you know 😉) for steemit users based on their intro post. I'm gonna go make one for roelandp right now and see if he bites, ha ha.

Great reading more about your journey to SF3 @soyrosa

Ahhh - I'm super happy if I inspired you to get some funds in an untried way! Yes! We should make the most of it and see where we get :D I know, half the doubt of making the book is I don't have many funds plus potential buyers won't have it either :') But you never know. We'll get there :-) Thanks for reading! You're one of those Steemians I feel like I've gotten to know a bit already even before getting into Krakow! See you soon :D

I see you are from the Netherlands. I'm going by car. Don't know how many people see my #roadtosteemfest post but I mentioned a ride from the Netherlands by car. Maybe this is a bit more relaxing option for you? Let me know!😊

Ahhh - that's such a sweet offer! I'm going to read your post as soon as possible (need to sleep :')) and will get back to you :-)

Hope you had enough sleep in the meantime? 😉
You can even let me know just before I would leave. But first-come-first-served of course.

In the time we got this running I already started to like your posts! 👍

Love the idea of the art book or photo prints! Can’t wait to see them and excited to get to meet you in a few months. It should be a fun week!

https://www.cryptocribs.com/ = AirBnb for crypto.

What do you mean by "underprivileged kids"?

Ahhh - that's a great tip actually, going to look into that! :D

Underprivileged kids in this case means kids who live in Low Socio-Economic neighbourhoods with a high crime rate. They often don't get the standard '3 meals a day' from home and/or parents are not available as stable caretakers (or don't know how to be one). They often get into (dealing) drugs on a young age and learn they can make money 'the easy way' - their friends do the same. The Soccer School aims to provide them with a new network they can fall back on/sort of replace the old/negative one.

Can't wait to see your photos from Krakow! Time is flying!

IT IS! It will be November before we know it.

(And can't wait to take the pictures either hehe)

Well either way, it is wonderful that you are going. I guess for me it'll have to be steem fest 4. Oh well. I can still live vicariously through all of you. Maybe by steemfest 4 I can just 'plug into the matrix' and send my avatar to participate :)

LOL - yes, that would be awesome. Although seeing people IRL makes a difference for sure :D We'd have to share our cheese platter of course! :D

Also airbnb wise...there are loads of appartments that are extremely affordable i saw in the neighborhood!

And ramble away in this post...i will buy you a cocktail in krakow :)

Hahaha - Awesome - I'm looking forward to sharing a cocktail together!

Yes, apartments are super affordable - and they are often pretty well decorated!

Meiden ik had graag een drankje meegedronken maar SF3 is to soon....

Jaaa - volgend jaar beter! Gewoon nu alvast elke maand een klein bedragje sparen?

Nee niet voor het geld en werk is te regelen maar het gezin 4 kids en de honden is te moeilijk en te onrustig! Ik ga genieten van jullie belevingsblog. Haha cool woord

It's awesome you're going there!
I'll wait shares related to it :)

Thanks dear! :-) The updates will come for sure :D

You got 100.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73