First night in Krakow, first beers with Steemians

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

After a long long journey, I finally made it to Krakow yesterday afternoon. I was tired but couldn t miss this first oportunity to hang out with my fellow Steemians so I went ahead to Alchemia od Kuchni to join the others.
We had a great time all together and finally got to put faces over a few Steem Ids.
On the picture above I'm with the twin brothers @louis88 and @rivalzzz and @martibis, father of the Steemit World Map.

Here's a selfie with the beautiful @coruscate and her cool Steem cap! She also had a very long flight to here but I still win haha.

Finally, and it came as a great surprise, I met @roxane and @oroger! @roxane is pretty much the first french speaker I ve met on the blockchain, so it makes sense that she s the first one I also meet IRL. She s been inactive for a couple of months so I really didn't expect to see her! @oroger is also an awesome guy with very good insights on the blockchain and its dApps.

@anomadsoul, @celestal and @zlatan-spielberg were also there but left early, before I got in my selfie frenzy.

Looking forward to meet more Steemians and make new friends today!

Sort:  

Great to meet you at SteemFest 3.
I had an amazing time in Krakow and met so many fantastic people, including you.

It was great meeting you too! It was a long way to the SteemFest but definitely worth it!

I was lucky that it wasn't so far for me from Israel and really admire those that travelled so far.

I don t regret it one bit!

Hey man, I just arrived today as well. Staying in the INX hotel.

How fun, and a selfie with @coruscate is priceless, looking forward to your next update!

Hi, @stoodkev!

You just got a 100% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @stoodkev! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Enjoy the stemtest my friend! ;-) I might join you Guys next year ;-) lol

Epic! It was cool to drink a beer and talk to you. I still need to understand the SteemPlus Points hahahaha, but maybe when we are not drinking I get the idea.

Feel free to ask me on Discord or check my presentation to get it haha

Absolutely will! I'm on tour now but I plan to also translate the info to portuguese, our community has interest in it.

Congratulations @stoodkev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @stoodkev! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @stoodkev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77