On my way to Poland and SteemFest 3! Wanna hang out?

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

This morning I embarked on my 34 hours journey to Krakow for the SteemFest. I'm really excited to finally get to meet lots of Steemians that I have been communicating with for a while!
I'm pretty used to long flights since I go back and forth between Asia and Europe two to three times a year but this time it's really a pretty long one that I started with a pretty much sleepless night getting everything ready for the SF3. I will pitch SteemPlus at the dApp session and also have a SteemPlus booth.

Anyways, that's me looking tired in the bus to the airport!

Next on the program, flying from Taipei to Shanghai, then Shanghai to Paris, and then finally to Krakow. Can't wait to get there!

I ll arrive in Krakow on Monday afternoon and want to make the best ouf of my time in there since it s my first time in Poland. If some of you are in Krakow already on Monday night or Tuesday and want to grab some food, taste some vodka and discover the city, contact me on Discord and let's hang out!

See you in Krakow!

@sleepystoodkev

Sort:  

Awesome! Contact me on Discord so we can arrange a meetup, seems like @rivalzzz is also up for it.
I ll answer later when I m in Paris or Krakow since apparently Discord is now banned under the Great Firewall.

I am arriving on Wednesday morning, but I already regret not taking an earlier flight to be there on Tuesday.

Booh change your ticket!

Have a smooth trip, considering :) See you in Krakow, I'll arrive early morning on Tuesday.

Thanks man you too!
Let me know on Discord if you want to hang out on tuesday afternoon

Once the TF team is united and checked in we will reach out. Looking forward to meet you!

Where are you at now?

Ok!
Im in Shanghai airport, trying to figure what else they blocked with their f**** firewall since last time I transfered here. They banned Discord, seriously.

Have a good time, please let us know how it went!

Sure, I ll try to post regular updates

See you in Krakow Man! :) I will be there on tuesday evening. We will definitely go out with dDaily Crew on Wednesday morning/afternoon to record vlogs. We've got our "dDaily AirBNB Mansion" in the centre of Krakow ;) So you can definitely catch up with us somewhere there if you don't have company :D

Sure thing! See you!

discord is banned at the airport? djeeeesss hahhahaa whyyy!!!

Good luck on the rest of your gigantic long flight (my god) and see ya next week

I was in Shanghai airport, and the list of blacklisted websites in China only gets longer
See ya!

Hi, @stoodkev!

You just got a 100% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Awesomeeeee, I want to go ToT

You look great when you're tired (you should be tired more often :D)

haha thank you ;)
See you next year perhaps?

Doubt it :D I'm too poor. Buut, I'm trying to leave the country right now. If I manage to go to France and work a nice job, I'll be able to save for a few months until the next Steemfest, but still, they're so expensive! At least for Poland, I would have needed a minimum of $3000, I believe (from Latin America).

dies in poverty

I wonder where the next Steemfest is. If it's accessible, I'll certainly try. :) There are a lot of places I want to go to once I escape this hellhole.

Wish you get the oportunity to get to work in France then! And make it big on Steem in the meantime ;)
I m originally from there, although I live far far away.

I hope all the work leads to success my friend!! :D Imagine my pixel self there helping out haha :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87