Road To Steem Fest | Travelgirl Heading Off To Thailand!

Hi Everyone,

I'm at the airport waiting for my flight. I woke up at 6am hoping to get to the airport by 7 but I snoozed and ended up getting up at 6.20am. Luckily the traffic wasn't too bad and got to the airport at 7.15am which still left me enough time to not rush at all. It will be an 8-9 hour flight from Sydney to Bangkok where I will wait for my roommate for an hour before her flight arrives. I haven't flown with Qantas for some time so when I got to the airport, there was very limited check in counters and everything is now automated. It's nice but I do prefer the usual service you get from other airlines. You get your own boarding pass, put the sticker on yourself and then load it onto the belt. Luckily my luggage wasn't packed so I didn't struggle too much ^.^.

IMG_1800.JPG

IMG_1798.JPG

Before going through customs, I need to send a postcard to a special friend. I promised I would send it to her last week but work and the kids got in the way so I dropped it off today at the post office. You should receive it soon.

IMG_1803.JPG

IMG_1806.JPG

So its time to go through customs and here I am having breakfast and my much needed cup of tea to wake up. After I finish typing up this post, I probably need to book my SIM card for Thailand (even though I have the $5 a day roaming on) but the $6 for 8 days seems like a better deal. Ok, better stop typing. See you all in Thailand!!!

IMG_1810.JPG

IMG_1813.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

Congratulations @travelgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 180000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 190000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I fear i wake up late in my #roadtosteemfest

Have phun there~!

Warmly welcome to Thailand! Have great times during Steemfest 4 in Bangkok. ;)

(。•́︿•̀。)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86