Sort:  

You know they're itching to turn this over to the military.

Speaking as a war veteran who has been shot at and missed it is the first thing I thought of when I viewed the video. However, no matter how much tech you throw out on a battlefield at some point it gets ugly for those who bleed.

Well, AI is coming. However, I don't think it will ever have the discretion that people do. AI will probably be best for "kill them all and let God sort them out" scenarios.

Well, AI is coming
That's a prediction or is it faith?

When it comes to technology I have don't have faith, I have optimism. Letting things that have nothing to lose to make kill or not kill decisions seems other-worldly.

I'm totally optimistic about technology.
However...AI, like warp drive , and molecular manufacturing is very complicated.
AI in particular is WAY more complex than many people think.
I'm of the opinion that if it ever happens it won't be soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75