An Early Boulder SundaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rockhound5 years ago

IMG_9110.JPG

Since this city is mostly built on Canadian Shield, by blasting into it, we have many extra boulders around for landscaping.

Images

Photo from my Canon SX620 HS in Kanata, Ontario, Canada.

Follow footer.gif

@kansuze

Sort:  

Boulder Sunday is a thing?

Posted using Partiko Android

Believe it or not, yes! There is a #MountainMonday too.

Beautiful boulders @kansuze! :-) I like the perspective on
these stones and wonder if there is more hiding behind the trees
off in the distance? They sure have a lot of lichens on them like
they been there a long time.
Thank you for showing these awesome boulders!

They do make great landscaping rocks!

I'm glad you like them because you're going to see more! lol

Oh, I would love to have hose in my yard! : )

There is a house in my city whose whole front yard is one boulder!

No way! I guess they don't want to have to cut any grass in the front yard. Please tell me that the boulder isn't taller than their house. LOL!

It's natural. Usually they blast the rock out before they build a house in my area. I don't think it's as tall as the house but it certainly makes things private. Now I should go find it and get a photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75