Another BBQ Buffet, Fat Die Me!

in #rocku6 years ago (edited)

After a couple of days of waiting, the day has finally come. You see, me and my brother had a rather funny bet over some random youtube video. I, of course, won the bet and my brother had to bring me to Rocku Yakiniku (One Utama) as a token of his loss.

We made a reservation and headed out around 6pm, as we really wanted to avoid a part of the jam. Rocku was jam packed as usual, with a line waiting out front. It’s quite an admirable business considering the fact that they have been open for quite some time now but is still keeping the customers coming.

We entered the restaurant quickly as we had a reservation, and of course, the feasting begun almost immediately. I went for some appetizers first to kick start the meal, while my brother took care of ordering most of the meats.

rocku.jpeg
rocku(1).jpeg
rocku(2).jpeg

The one thing that I didn’t really like about Rocku was the fact that my face was bombarded my random smoke when we were cooking the meats. Of course, this was a barbeque, but I feel like they could have implemented a better ventilation machine to better clear the smoke that comes off the barbeques.

I was stuffed full nonetheless, and after an hour and a half we finally left the place, dragging our filled bodies to the carpark. The price per person was RM49.90, with the total being RM116.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09