Halo Steemians! Hope i didn't keep you waiting?

in #roselynpage6 years ago

It's me... Sorry I had to wrap up with some schools stuffs before coming here.
My friends: @vikebun, @estheromoyiwola, @tikhub, @iwinosa, @hboi. Have long introduced me to steemit, and after exploring through this platform, I couldn't wait any longer.
About Me!
Screenshot_2018-05-16-05-09-44.png
My name is Roselyn. I am a student, studying Computer Engineering at a Federal University in Nigeria (uniben). Life as a Nigerian, have been full of awesome experiences, though tricky in a way, but still can't imagine not being one.
I love sleep a lot, that's why I don't get to sleep most times, so that when I eventually do, I will so enjoy it.
I like holding my pens light while writing, so as to aid processing, hence a Page afterwards.
I love reading books of some great American writers, such as Sidney Sheldon, Robert Greene, Charles Sheldon etc, because I believe their writings offer a unique perspective to the human minds! Chimamanda Adichie and Buchi Emecheta, haven't lagged in their devotion to developing our insights here downtown, I love them too.

I have a knack for technical stuffs, because its a bit more conceivable when it becomes conceptual... I know how elated I feel, when I see those LEDs illuminate, after reviewing some circuit diagrams to implement.

I watch movies, cartoons, Animes... A little I guess. I had long thought Bollywood's were my best, but nah... it's because of those songs they render(Lol), I love them though. Music is my breath!!!... Classicals, Opera, Contemporary, just don't name them! I too love solos and Enya have been my greatest Companion so far.
Guess wot?... I'm just a Spinto soprano.
Screenshot_2018-05-14-06-10-36.png
The instruments have been of great help... I have tried my hands on the guitar and keyboard, and now, I can't wait to blow my new flutes!

I Love paintings! A lot!
Screenshot_2018-05-16-07-36-39.png
Especially when it doesn't seem like what you are starring at. LDawning's paintings have reconstructed my thinking in a way, because I would always want to decipher what's beneath those abstract, acrylic hangings...

Almost forgot, I love dance for real!

#What Can I offer as a Steemian?#
This platform offers a deal of an opportunity for people to do what they can, and also impact lives. Innately, Roselyn is a motivational speaker, composer and a song writer. I call what I can offer the real world spice. You might not get to see more of a tech-miss here, don't panick, cos she's in process!
Wisdom they say, is as round as a baobab tree, that nobody's hand can go round it in full embrace. My hands can't stretch longer than they are, this I know... I also know that I can't limit my mind, nor inhibit my capabilities...At this juncture, I refuse to remain incognito. The truth is... I can do a lot.
at 21, roselynpage fell in love with steemit... Steemit pls, love her too
Thanks steemians...

Sort:  

Hello there, roselyn, and welcome to Steemit!

Awaiting article LOL
welcome dear, hope you enjoy this platform

@roselynpage, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome Rose, hope to see and experience more of you on this plattform.

nice one rose, welcome to steemit.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73