The Contests of Petals: RoseOpenWeekend - Tattered and Torn

in #roseopenweekend6 years ago

tattered and torn 1.JPG
Back at my old house, we have this rose bush in the back yard! The red color is deep and I always enjoy seeing them in the rain and in the sun. This one particular red rose petals all tattered and torn and revealed such a beautiful heart.
tattered and torn.JPG
I remembered that year, we had lots of Japanese beetles and I watched them ate my flowers. Those beetles can destroy all types of plants in a matter of hours.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Beauty is not always perfect. These are nice photos.

Thank you!

The second will be among the winners 😉 you'll see!

Lol... @erikah...I am not usually that lucky even if I follow the rules to the tee :-)

Tell me about it, I have only won twice :)

Superb!!! Just it is!
I hope you win, Icy! Goodluck!
<3

Thank you sweet @bloghound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75