Is Your Outlook Rosy Today?

in #roses6 years ago

I snapped these photos of some roses blooming in my front yard. I cannot really take credit for how good they look though, as I have a gardener who helps me trim them down keep them healthy. Still, I was admiring them as I pulled out of the driveway to head in to the office this morning.

4C9150FD-F72C-4AA1-8AAA-48FA072ED64B.png

A2CDAE26-E6F0-485D-AB69-78B7E57809AA.jpeg

EB02C119-78CB-4194-994F-0F9FA70D22D5.jpeg

This got me thinking – How is my outlook on my work today? Is it rosy enough, or do I need an attitude adjustment?

I consider myself a generally optimistic person, but I can sometimes find it hard to keep a positive mental attitude. Between a hectic personal life and an often frustrating work life, it is not always easy to stay positive. I do believe I am genuinely being fulfilled and content with my work life (though always pushing forward and progressing), and I have nothing to complain about in my home life, so why would I even struggle at times with a negative outlook or attitude? (maybe I need more sleep or more coffee??)

I think it is a conscious decision we need to make each day – are we going to let issues get to us, or let them roll off our back and keep pressing on? When I have let things get to me or bring me down in the past, it can be a real obstacle to get things done that day – it can be debilitating to your productivity and attitude. But finding ways to stay positive, be encouraging and move on (instead of getting mad or holding a grudge), will push you along much farther and make you a happier person, in my opinion.

Would love to hear any nuggets of wisdom my steemit friends have on this topic!

Brian

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @brian.rrr.

These are lovely roses and even finer thinking on what they inspired.

Wishing you and yours all the best. ^__^

Cheers.

NB If you admire roses.....you may enjoy discovering David Austin Roses. Greetings to all.

Sometime outlook has changes by great movement

this is a really very beautifull flower...flower is a symbol of beauty .. its very attractive for every moment..flower keeps my mind happy and fresh.when i see your post of flower.really my mind very happy..i feel very freshness... you are a great person in the world.specially,you are a good father,good husband and best friend,talented steemians..this rose looking so pretty.just awesome garden..thanks to sharing for your great post.very well done..my dear friend.. @brian.rrr very well done take care yourself and your family.best of luck of your great work.may god bless you..

Wow fantastic roses , really they're looking gorgeous . Gardening is very good for health, it's refreshes both our body and mind. I also like gardening and I've also outlook rosy but not more than you, have a look...

IMG_20180603_171450_046.jpg

IMG_20180603_171418_779.jpg

FB_IMG_1527525257792.jpg

Looks great, nice job on the pictures!

Thank you.

You virtually stopped and smelled the roses. Resetting oneself is always a challenge, which I do way too often (work from home 4 days a week). I also get caught in a circular mindset sometimes. For me, I try to reset and simplify things by a walk (fresh air/phone off), personal task (personal task/errand - sense of productivity), call an old friend to catch up, maybe all three. It seems to work more than half of the time. When you bring in interactions with others, this topic can snowball considerably.

Really a mind blowing shot you have captured. Rose is the symbolism of love♥ as i often gift a rose to my favourite person. Sir @brain.rrr i appreciate your mind flowing photography and pray to God as your life is always beautiful like a rose.

Hello how are you? your garden is to admire, I love roses but at home we do not have a garden, you are very lucky because children can enjoy the outdoors in the garden.
Your life the boral and personal if they are well only enjoy them, negative thoughts we will always have them I think it is normal but it is up to us to stop thinking about negative things and keep moving forward thanking God every day for what we have

I wonder if @bleujay would like these. Anyway they look good, there is a lady down my street who has her flowers all lined up to make a butterfly.

Thank you for thinking of @bleujay, @tornadoman.

Do hope you are feeling better.

bleujay find these roses and roses in general quite lovely indeed.

If ever you become interested in roses yourself.......do search for David Austin Roses.

All the best. Cheers.

I am sure that would be the case! @bleujay is a fine example of a model steemian!

First of all you have a beautiful garden your gardener and you do a great jobso have my congratulations beautiful flowers.
I think it's a good way to start your day seeing these beautiful flowers

Now I think you should leave the past behind forget it a little, heal wounds and continue because if you do not do this, it could cause consequences in your day to day

No doubt there are days that are not so good, the important thing is that you have your family there with you supporting you at all times many times it is difficult not to get something sad

We must not let the problems change our day, we must rest and you will see that everything will be better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85