Quest post week Ten: pumpkin man part two

in #rpg5 years ago (edited)

@simplegame, @enjar, @blockurator, @cyber.explorer, @hhayweaver, @happyme
@paradigm42, @methus, @stever82, @creativetruth is in combat. its a strange fight for sure. colonists are covered in pumpkin. the small pumpkins are kicking and hitting the colonist whit there small hands and feet. in the beginning the colonist start to laugh at it. but the are many and the kicks are many the colonist starting to take damage. this is no good. its so many of them after the the killed a lot of them it sems more just keep coming.
@Creativetruth and big jake running in the actions attacking the pumpkin man him self. Creativetruth slashed his arm off. the pumping man stopping his summoning. Creativetruth whit great precision making a new face. the pumking man slapping whit open hand Creativetruth it do zero damage.
the Scarecrow running at big Jake get one good hit in with his hay fork.

agriculture-3736561__340.jpg

the rest of the colonists getting attacked by more pumpkins. the pumkings is forming up the groups at 5 ones more. it most hive mind mentality.

pumkingman5.jpg

the pumpkin man seems to lost his focus and is open to attack.
but he has a lot of hit points/pumpkins.
he need a weapon attack to take damage same as the Scarecrow

Special event rule

The unarmed attack. melee (Grab the pumpkin and shake it) by using the @ rolld20 1-15 hit over is a miss. if you successful you get one pumpkin.

the smash attack melee (stomp stomp jump on the ground)
@ rolld20 1-8 to hit if successful you get 3 pumpkin

in every small red "color" its 5 pumpkins

by doing a normal weapon attack you get two pumpkins per successful attack.

The spesial attack your equipment do not counting in

in the end of the quest you can take the pumpkins home (food) or
Exchange them to wood or stone after your choice

Quest Rules: Rules

Colony file: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1yVIjhPnBVNHxymHEYQU-8-VolVaiTn8Us9iJWmcHaqU/edit?usp=sharing

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@cyber.explorer (wolf pelt)(ale) 8 (+5 iron sword)(+4 iron spear)
4 hit points (+4 armor)(wounded)
(4 pumpkins)
Color: big dark Turquoise
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@Creativetruth (ale) 7 (+5 long sword)
4 hit points (+4 armor) (wounded)
equipment (1 health potion)

Big Jake (ale) 5 (+4 "Fang)(+4 bow)
3 hit points (+0 armor)(wounded)
(4 pumpkins)
Color: bright green
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@methus (gem Ring) 6 (+4 bow) (+4 heavy stone spear 3 dam)
4 hit points (+4 armor)(wounded)
(5 pumpkins)
Color: Dark green
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@paradigm42 (bear cape)(ale) 9 (+4 iron battle ax w/ 4 damage).
4 hit points (+5 armor)
Equipment (1 health potion)
(4 pumpkins)
Color: big yellow (was a bit hard to see a made it bigger)
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@happyme (gem ring) 6 (+5 long sword)(+4 iron spear)
4 hit points (+3 armor)
(5 pumpkins)
Color: orange
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@blockurator 5 (+5 iron long sword)(+3 crossbow 4 dam)
4 hit points 4 (+3 armor)(wounded)
refugee worker 3 (+4 iron axe)
4 hit points 4 (+3 armor)
(9 pumpkins)
Color: blue
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@simplegame 5 (+3 stone club)
3 hit points (wounded)
(0 pumpkins)
Color : black
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@enjar 5 (+3 stone club)(+4 bow)
3 hit points (wounded)
(5 pumpkins)
Color: Turquoise
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@hhayweaver 5 (+3 stone axe)
4 hit points
(2 pumpkins)
Color: violet
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@stever82 5 (+3 stone hammer)
4 hit points
(0 pumpkins)
Color: dark violet

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
Pumpkin man 12 (summoning)
hit points 26 (wounded)(-4)

Color: big red

Scarecrow 8 (+4 hay fork)
10 hit points

Color: dark red

x5 pumpkins in one square 5 (+1 small hands/feets) 1 dam
1 hit points

Color: small red

DARKLANDS.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

It is a pumpkin massacre here. Things are getting messy, and it's about to get worse. Here are my actions...

card-creativetruth2.png

Is it just me, or is that head of yours still growing bigger? It's a good thing I showed up with a craving for pumpkin pie. I'm ready for seconds.

Attack the pumpkin man with the sword.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

I flick his eyeball out with the tip of my sword. Think I pissed him off now.

Final sword attack.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Here, have a tattoo!

@creativetruth flicks his sword across the pumpkin, with three deep slashes.

tenor.gif

The burning cuts infuriate the pumpkin man.

card-BigJake.png

Looks at the pitchfork in his chest.

So you wanna play? What are you hiding under the mask? If you needed face-lift, all you had to do was ask nicely.

Big Jake rips the fork out and swings a mean backhand hook of his axe at the scare crow.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Big Jake shreds the hay out of its chest viciously. Flies and maggots also begin bursting out.

What the blazes!?

map update whit player movment so far /pumpkins

pumkingman6.jpg

@happyme (4 pumpkins)
@blockurator, his worker (14 pumpkins)
@cyber.explorer (4 pumpkins)
@stever82 (6 pumpkins)
@hhayweaver (12 pumpkins)
@enjar (10 pumpkins)
@paradigm42 (10 pumpkins)
@creativetruth (8 pumpkins)(parts of the pumking man)
@methus (8 pumpkins)

Pumpkin man 12 (summoning)
hit points 10 (wounded)(-20)
Color: big red

Scarecrow 8 (+4 hay fork)
(dead)

Color: big dark red

the pumpkins are a distraction! with a charge attack, I take a swing with my sword at the scarecrow...

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

A solid strike for 2 damage on the scarecrow!

I strike it again with my sword!
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

a clear miss...

one last chance, I take my sword and swing at the scarecrow--

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

that's a good hit, for an additional 2 damage on the scarecrow!

hopefully the archers, and others in range, see my advance on the scarecrow and finish it off!

So I start picking up the pumpkins in front of me and shaking them. My worker does the same.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

Looks like I got one. The worker - @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

Got another one. Me - @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

That's three. The worker - @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

He missed. My turn @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Does taking out pumpkins lower the Pumpkin Man's hit points?

no but it make him open to attack. he is immune to damage if the number of pumpkins are to high

Channeling the bears ferocity I charge attack the pumpkin man.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

As pumpkin guts splatter everywhere, I swing my battle ax at the pumpkin man again.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Drenched in pumpkin guts that run down me like blood, the bear in me roars and I swing my battle ax with all my might hoping for a third strike.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

I roar again in triumph for the 12 damage I have cost the pumpkin man. I can see him starting to weaken before me.

What kind of black magic is this! More pumpkins!!!! With the Pumpkin man looking distracted I attack the smaller pumpkins in front of me in hopes it is doing something.

Move 1:
Enjar (Turquoise) Smash attack melee @rolld20 with +3 stone club

Update:
Moves 1 and 2 where successful and I collection an additional 5 pumpkins. Move 3 missed.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

First move was a hit for 3 pumpkins.

Move 2:
Enjar (Turquoise) Smash attack melee @rolld20 with +3 stone club

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Second move is a hit I now have 5 pumpkins and have cleared the square I am on.

Move 3:
I pull out my +4 bow and do a normal range attack on pumpkins 1 square to the north of me.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 9.

Move 3:

My arrow looks like its about to land a strike and misses by just a fraction of an inch.

I try the unarmed attack. melee (Grab the pumpkin and shake it) at pumpkins in my square @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

At last I have control of a pumpkin and look around still so many so I use the smash attack melee (stomp stomp jump on the ground) @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Pumpkins Guts are all around I have smashed many of them yet I see no end to this and see the pumpkin man in battle with my comrades and try a charge attack with my club as he must be the key. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

OOC I think I landed a hit with my club and the bonus from the charge attack but please confirm

yes u did. the pumkings man is mad out of pumkings you get two more. 6 pumkings

I'm filled with Pumpkin-Gut-Lust after seeing @stever82 go berserk on the pumpkins surrounding us. I'm going to stomp the guts out of these little suckers. 1st attack Stomp @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

A hit :) Pumpkin-guts everywhere!!! 3 more little guys gone. Between @stever82 and me that is 7 little guys stomped (I believe?) leaving 3 more in my square to be stomped, (Stomp, Stomp, Jump) @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Another hit, pumpkin guts flying everywhere . Completely filled with pumpkin-gut-lust I will charge attack the big Pumpkin man. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

Oh no a miss. Looks like my Pumpkin stomping is at an end for today. I think that is a total of 6 little guys.

OCC: Is it possible to do a charge stomp attack on the little guys?

Seeing Big Jake attack the scarecrow and place 2 damage on it, then Cyber.explorer adding anoth 4 damage, Happyme runs 4 spaces north towards the scarecrow. (action 1)
(action 2) charge the rest of the way and melee the scarecrow with my long-sword (5+5=10 to hit) while cursing the fact that I forgot to take my ring with me. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

2 more damage added to the scarecrow. It has just 2 life left and is struggling to keep dragging that pumpkin man around.

(action 3) take one last swing at the scarecrow using my long sword and praying to the war gods that I am able to kill it. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

The war gods were not kind to me and the scarecrow continues to support the pumpkin man with just 2 life left in it. Someone please finish this character off!

I got your back @cyberexplorer. Arrow #1 is headed toward the scarecrow. @rolld20

Edit: 2 damage on the scarecrow to finish him off. Then I missed the pumpkins, then the third attack smashed 3 pumpkins.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Hit for 2 damage. He dead. Stomp attack on the pumpkins in my square. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Miss. Trying another stomp. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74