Monday Rundown: Week 4

in #rundown6 years ago

Teamwork
Another monday, another fun day! (I’m sorry… that pun was awful. Moving on…)

I’ve got the first draft of my second book done, so now I’m running through it again to make some final edits before involving Beta readers. I might be reaching out for help from @thewritersblock, but it’s quite a long manuscript. I think to repay such a favor for whoever reads through it, I would need to help some other people with feedback on their own writings. It also doesn’t help that it is a sequel, so only people who read the first part will have a full picture on what is going on. I may just include the original beta readers from the first book, but I’ve really yet to come up with a solid plan either way.

Here is the lineup for this week:

  • Tuesday: Meandering Musing: Tolerance vs. Acceptance
  • Wednesday: Deathwish Part 4: The Wailing Chamber
  • Thursday: A tour of my old base in heavily modded Minecraft
  • Friday: Meme friday(of course :P)

I hope everyone has a great week. Oh! And one last thing, I might be going silent for awhile halfway through next week, since I’ll be traveling(starting the 18th, I believe). I will try to schedule some posts, specifically the Deathwish series on Wednesdays, but otherwise don’t be expecting too much activity from me, if any.

Sort:  

Hi Rhet - sorry to hear in your comment you had issues with the scheduling- I've not tried it before, but good to know that it can be glitchy.

Congratulations on getting to the end of your draft and I hope that the next stage goes will for you, it must be nerve-wracking getting those first-read-through notes back!

Safe trip next week- I hope you're off to somewhere nice!
E x

I tried out Steempeak's post scheduling functionality, and it seems to have failed with this post today. Don't know why, but that error is why this was posted so much later than normal. I've got a bunch more scheduled posts this week, I guess we'll see if Steempeak can manage to properly publish any of those. If not, I may need to find where to log a bug report.

Congratulations @rhethypo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78