Rollin' into the @runningproject initiative

in #running5 years ago (edited)

The other day felt a bit anxious at home, enclosed between the four walls of the room where I usually work.

8:32 pm.

''Need to take urgently a deep breath of fresh air''

(my subconscious thoughts probably)...

Neither short or lazy, Took my (a bit abandoned) adidas trainers and went for a run.

Plugged on Spotify, a running tracker app... And crossed the empty streets in the middle of a quiet and a cool night of October.

(didn't forget the stretches!)

castle.jpg

And it felt amazing! Definitively I have to recover this old habit of mine.

For such a long time of inactivity, didn't made a bad run at all!

run.png

Later I realised that my fellow steemian @toofasteddie it's a proud member of the @runningproject initiative.

One of my biggest defects (regarding sports) it's the perseverance. I always start motivated but I lose interest in weeks/few months.

Thought that joining that community could be a big boost to my perseverance. If I get used to publish my results and running progression... someone will miss it later if I stop doing so!

And for that reason I'm joining. I'm not (yet) a consistent runner but I'll be working towards that goal.

Also I did a bit of homework and made a little delegation to @isotonic. I also joined the curation trail thorugh @steemauto:

runningproject.png

curation trail.png

joined the Discord server... And now I'll request my enrollment into the community. I'll keep you updated :)

Non stop running!


ferran.jpg

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter

Sort:  

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

Welcome in this project: I like running and I understand that you like too.
@runningproject is great and all the runners here are the same!
Good to see you here!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! And everything in one shot!!!
👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @fcalabuig!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.033 which ranks you at #23811 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 227 places in the last three days (old rank 24038).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Welcome! The @runningproject's one of my favourite things on steem. I only joined recently.

I suggest not staying so late @work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74