I just signed up for the 2019 Tokyo Marathon. Awaiting lottery results. Cross your fingers for me!

in #running6 years ago

IMG_3187.JPG

Yo yo yo.

I have just completed the registration process for next year's Tokyo Marathon!

This is great, but the thing is, as the maximum number of applicants has already been surpassed, runners will now be chosen by lottery, so I have to wait until September to find out if I will be chosen to run the race!

As with last year's Niigata City Marathon, where I "ran in the name of Steem and freedom," I want to use this race to promote the philosophy of Voluntaryism and freedom. I am currently brainstorming ideas and emailing some folks working out how this might take shape. A lot is up in the air, but I am pretty excited, nonetheless. It feels good to have a goal again, and something to run for.

Here's to the lotto!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Good luck "Steem and freedom" wish you all the best, buddy. Maybe a live stream on d-live would catch folks attention, every loves to be on tv ;D

Great idea. Thanks!

All i can do for you is to wish you best of luck and pray to God for your selection in the marathon ,bro...God bless 😍😍

Cheers! Thank you!

I'm rooting for ya! Good luck my friend😊👌👍✌️😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully it's a lottery with good odds!

Thats cool - I didn't know that these events use a lotto...

Good Luck with the lotto! Hope you get to race.

Great idea to imitate :D!

Congratulation on your registration.
You must be very excited and I guess the training just started to get more serious.
I think this is really cool. I have never run a marathon yet, but one day I would like to, since I like running and love being active, but the marathons just scare me for some reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88