One Day At A Time

in #running5 years ago

IMAG0528.jpg

I've been meaning to get out for a run every day this week and every day I got discouraged by something, couldn't face the cold or the wet or just got caught up in something and then it was too late and I don't like running once I've got into the day. All the excuses.

Today I'm celebrating (not) doing something, one day at a time, for seventeen years. It's no biggie, I've just abstained for a day, each day. And today I ran, not because I'm "a runner" or because I'm going to run three times a week or at least 15k a week or do parkrun or whatever, I just ran today, for today, what I could do today. I'm not up to running two days in a row yet, so I know that I'll have a rest day tomorrow, but Monday I intend to run and I will keep that intention every day (except for the days I don't). I'm imperfect, but that's perfectly OK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28