Walk run intervals

in #running5 years ago (edited)

b97bfc92-cfa5-4012-ad73-a44869c06bbb.jpeg


Sunday is usually runday and today we even had some sun after some rainy and cold days. As I am injured, the way to get in a “long” run is by doing run walk intervals. I had a lovely morning on the trails.

And the injury… In the end of November, I felt pain underneath both my feet. I immediately recognized it as plantar fasciitis as I have read and heard of it before. With rainy dark nights I started running too much too fast on asphalt after a season of mainly trail running. I should have known better! I stopped running for a few weeks but without proper rehab exercises the pain was back when I started running again. Since then I have done all the rehab and prehab exercises I could find on the internet, I’ve seen a chiropractor and gotten insoles adjusted. I run but only slowly and short and on soft trails, but it just does not seem to pass, and I am getting quite frustrated. I’ve been injured before but only shorter periods of times, like a twisted ankle or knee pain that disappears with strength training. I know this injury can take time so I’m trying to be patient, but it is not always easy.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Take it easy. Plantar fasciitis is a long time injure. I have suffered myself and it has been the longest period of time being injured but at the end I fixed it..painful sessions of phisioterapist and a quiet back to run...
For me was very important to find a proper shoes, at the end, Mizuno wave rider are the best...I only use these shoes since 4 years already and my plantar fasciitis seems to be under control...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing your experience, it gives me hope as you are running a lot again! :)

There are no excuses for a consistent runner, you just have to adapt yourself to the conditions of your surroundings with the available resources.
@runningproject quote

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Check more about @runningproject at this post.

Hello marenontherun, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78