Feeling Sad, I’ve lost my running mojo

in #running6 years ago

This is so frustrating but I can’t seem to get motivated or excited to go for a run and when I do I can’t seem to do it! I’ve hardly been out lately at all. When I was marathon training I was out running 4 or 5 times a week, it was hard but I sort of enjoyed it but now I’ve just lost it! I went out last night with my son to do some speed training and for the first time ever I quit, I didn’t finish what we were supposed to do, which has made me feel even worse! I want to get it back, doing the London Marathon was the best thing I have ever achieved in my life, I’m so proud of myself but now I starting to think I’ll never be able to do anything like that again.

1C8AD90E-E20A-47BB-ADD9-F7E2F4FD808E.jpeg
Best feeling ever running to the finish line with Buckingham Palace behind me

I need a training plan to follow as when I do manage to force myself out I’m just doing random stuff. Like tomorrow, it’s my day off so I’ll just go run without any real goal which I’m not keen on doing. I can’t seem to find a running plan that fits with my life or what I can already do.

Please help me find my mojo

Thanks for looking
Happy reading peeps 🖤

Proud to be part of @runningproject and @isotonic

Sort:  

It's not just that your body is tired and needs the rest? I don't know how to fix it, sorry, but some sympathy and virtual hugs I can give, it must feel very frustrating!! Fingers crossed you'll find a race that's bring your mojo back!

Thank you, I do have the great north run in September but that’s not even doing it at the moment xx

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

@shazza I am not sure if this will help long term, but it might help get you out for your next workout
https://www.youtube.com/watch?reload=9&v=3coFFE5Raq0
regards @run.vince.run

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09