15 Km of Aerobical Run: Building a good "foundation"

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Ahhhh!! what a pleasure going for running today at my city, Barcelona.

The weather is soft lately, clouds are all around the sky and from time to time there is a sudden shower...cooling down the summer environment.

Nonetheless, still the level of humidity is high and that is not putting the things easy anyway...

Today I had a 15 Km run, purely aerobic which I tried to do it in a slow manner, keeping my heart in a very healthy area, around 150 bpm...

I have to confess that it is not so easy to me to keep a slow pace, especially in long runs...
My legs doesn't perform well at slow pace, they feel more comfortable at a faster frequency. Also, at Psychological level is hard to me...my brain tells me always that "this is not our comfortable pace dude!!!" but, still is not the time to take risks and what is more important now is to build a good aerobic base in order to develop further the speed over it.

At halfway I met my running fellow Pierre who is preparing a Duathlon for October or so and he was looking for someone to run at a constant pace.

We run together 8 km, chatting, enjoying the friendship, talking about everything and so, keeping all the time the aerobic zone under control...

Running is a very social activity, you just have to join a training gang

Summary:

  • 15.8K performed in 85'
  • Average Heart Frequency: 144 bpm
  • Maximum Heart Frequency: 156
  • Total time including cool down and stretching 96'

F33EAF0E-FFAC-44BB-88A9-794E5744D07D.jpeg


Remember you can always check my activity following the link below:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/3018103466



Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

P.s: If you want to become a @runningproject member click on the banner below

Sort:  

I know what you mean about slow pace and low heart rates... I just can't seem to do it, which is maybe why I limit myself to <10K runs.

What's the air quality like in Barcelona this time of year?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi!
well, since we have currently some showers and rains the last few days I think the air quality has improved a little...not much still... so much traffic.
Cheers

I also feel that it is difficult to keep a slow pace. This post is so informative.

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30