40' of gently run under the rain (#runforsteem Post)

in #running6 years ago

Just in time. As soon as I arrived to the athletic track the rain started!!

I like to run under smooth rain but those clouds seemed to be almost ready to explode with a Tropical Storm...

I've been almost convince to go back to the office but, I am happy I didn't...

5 days without running is a little too much for me...you can imagine...but work and business travels not always combine well in order to find a moment for you...

Finally, I have managed to run 40 minutes, last 10 minutes of which in a progressive fast pace, under a "pleasant" rain and not stormy...

Summary of the Running Workout:

  • 8 km in 39' , last three kms done progressively in 4'22" , 4'15" and 3'55" respectively.
  • Maximum Heart Beat frequency: 175 bpm's (last few meters of the last km)
  • Average Heart Beat frequency: 139 bpm's
  • Total length run including cool-down: 8.42 km
  • Time including warm-up and stretching: 48'

Keep on Running!


Remember you can always check my activity following the link below:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2756165997


By the way, this is my post for the #runforsteem challenge which I invite you to have a look and participate, if you still don't, by checking this post.



Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Strong finish with that progressive increase of speed.

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11