60 minutes, 11km and 416m high of intensive TrailRunning

in #running6 years ago

There is nothing better than enjoying a day of bank holidays in the middle of the week while everybody is at work and you have the closest mountain to your city free of people!!!

Took the children to school at 8:45 am, I was already wearing my running stuff so I went with the car straight to the place in which the trail starts.

It has been a beautiful day, soft temperature, slightly cloudy but perfect for running. The forest is at its maximum beauty, with plenty of flowers and exuberant vegetation all around.
Actually, there were places on which the trail was hidden by the bushes, trees and grass growing there and this is because this year we have had a lot of rainy days, more than usual.

The trail has been very technical, with a lot of ridges, rocks and mud...very slippery sometimes and it requested a big effort from my side since I did not go for trailrunning since a few weeks ago.
At the summit of the hill, the sights were impressive, having Barcelona city underneath:

As you can see, the session has not been so long but very demanding since it was very steep...

... and I've been running in very high heart beat frequency most of the time:


I have to recognize that my original plan was to do it softly but...I couldn't resist the tempation to squeeze my legs harder ;-) (so competitive with myself)...



Remember, if you want to see more details you can always check my activity:
https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2685410765


Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Trail runners rock! Your elevation gain put you in heart rate zone five for a good amount of time. Be careful.

yeah, it was hard. Thanks!

looks like you enjoy like a dwarf:))

That's the aim ;-)

The trail looks amazing! I would love to try that one out some time if I happen to be in Barcelona ;)

Feel free to contact me if you ever come to Barcelona ;-)

I will for sure :)

Did you miss your run? It's not too late... go and run!


Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 15!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75