Post-Jet-lag Running training (#runforsteem post)

in #running6 years ago

Hey!!! how are you my fellow runners!!!

This week was supposed to be a non-running week since I have to attend a full-day training, but, Sunday morning, when I get back home after my Korean Trip, I received a new arrangement of the Training telling that it will be postponed for the following week...

Still I cannot plan anything consistent for these days, I mean, with a definite target or goal so, I decided that my goal would be try to recover some Running Resistance that I probably have lost during the past days inactivity, flights, hotels and associated jet-lag.

Monday:

I planned 40 minutes soft run (since I felt very tired) but it became a 40' progressive run, starting at 5'56" the first Km and ending the last one, out of 8km, in 4'.
Total length: 8.33km in 44' + stretching

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2680559362

Today:

Fartlek...hard, very hard... I felt really bad... I'm out of fit... actually I reached 181 ppm in one of the intervals running not so fast ( 3'40"/km)... at the end 8.64 km in 40' plus stretching

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2683116136

Plan for Tomorrow: at least 60' of trail running

Tomorrow I have a bank holiday, only for me, don't ask me why... but this is one of the advantages of my work... so, I will bring the kids to school and then I will enjoy from a trail running session ;-)... alone in the mountain and while the rest of the mankind will be at work.

Yes mates, you read it well...


By the way, this is my post for the #runforsteem challenge which I invite you to have a look and participate, if you still don't, by checking this post.



Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Omg! y0u running in the montain and i'll be doing the insect in the 0ffice:/

You should show a little compassion and come to take a coffe with me;)

Hahaha! Don’t worry, my wife put me some extra homework 😂😂😂...anyway, Maybe after lunch

haha i'm sure she wrote a white paper xDDD

You welcome anytime <3

Ohh man that's too fast, how can you manage it, well you are lucky and take a time for running, because we are so busy in our busy life in the daily routine and have no time for running or walk or refreshments, well nice post for those who really love to running and daily walk, thanks a lot.

It is a question of will, I guess

Good luck with your trailrun tomorrow! I'm looking forward to your post about it :)

Fartlek is one of the best words Sweden have given to the world. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fartlek

awesome training

I know, thank you, nice to see you around again ;-)

Thanks! I've had an unintentional steemit break. But now I'll try to get back in :)

Enjoy your very own day of trail running. Sounds fantastic! Wonder if I'll ever get to experience that, probably we are talking years. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82