"Tightening the screws" under a blazing sun (#runforsteem Post)

in #running6 years ago

"Spartan" heavy session of 7 blocks of Force Exercise in which I combine repetitions of a Force exercise on a particular group of muscles of the upper body (arms, legs, abdominals...) with Force exercise with another group of muscles of the lower extremities (calves, quadriceps, Isquiotibials...) ,followed by a "transfering" run of 500m long, done at fast pace.

No rest in between exercises, neither between blocks!

Before I did a warmup run of 2.5 Km...

So, 7x(Upper B. + Lower E.+500m)

Everything performed under a very powerful and blazing sun... THE SUMMER IS ALREADY HERE!!!!

I did one block less that the last time I preformed this workout...but believe me, anyway I have suffered a lot...

The time in the 500m "transition" run has been as well very demanding so, 1'51" , 1'52" , 1'49" , 1'50" , 1'50" , 1'51" and the last one in 1'46"... meaning that, after a hard exercise of force, I managed to run at a good and fast pace (between 3'30" and 3'45"/km) maintaining the good running style and "gesture'

Summary of the Running Workout:

  • 7.49 km in 56'
  • Maximum Heart Beat frequency: 172 bpm's (last few meters of the last km)
  • Average Heart Beat frequency: 135 bpm's

Keep on Running!


Remember you can always check my activity following the link below:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2771173859


By the way, this is my post for the #runforsteem challenge which I invite you to have a look and participate, if you still don't, by checking this post.



Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Wow! going hard at it!

Well done :-)

Thanks man... I am planning to do a 16km fast trail race (+1000m) on July and I have to reinforce a little bit all the body...Since I don't have a mountain or hill close to my office I try to simulate the fatigue in all ways.
Steem on!

Run when you can, walk if you have to, crawl if you must; just never give up.
Dean Karnazes

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04