What a a wonderful day for a fast fartlek!!!

in #running6 years ago

Only 40 minutes available for training, before the storm arrives....

Look what a wonderful panorama. On the left (east) the sunny mediterranean sea, on the right, the threatening storm...

IMG_8335.jpg

Running menu today

  • 2km of warming-up run
  • Fartlek 1'-1' , meaning, 1' interval running fast + 1' Interval running slow
  • Cool-Down jog + Stretching

Results:

  • Fast Interval of 1': Increasing the pace every interval

3'49"/km
3'40"/km
3'37"/km
3'34"/km
3'38"/km
3'33"/km
3'32"/km
3'29"/km
3'26"/km
3'20"/km

I felt very strong and fast...honestly, I would run more intervals if I would have had the time but it has been impossible...
I have a lot of work these days...

Summary of the Running Workout:

  • 6.86 km in 35'
  • 2.8km of high quality run
  • Maximum Heart Beat frequency: 177 bpm's
  • Average Heart Beat frequency: 143 bpm's
  • Time including warm-up and stretching: 40'

Keep on Running!


Remember you can always check my activity following the link below:

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/2758625707



Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

Good on you for sneaking a workout in before the storm!

I'm hoping it will stop raining ling enough here for me to get a workout in tomorrow :-)

Winter sucks in NZ :-)

Hey!! How are you? Hope you are feeling much better, the weather cannot stop you man!

I'm feeling good now thanks ;-)

I've got my last really long run tomorrow and then it's taper time!

Things have been going quite well with my preparation so far. The only downside is I am so busy at work that I don't get time for Steemit any more (much).

But things will calm down eventually and I'll be back again :-)

Coincidentally I got in a solid 40 minutes today, too. Though I chose to tour the pyramids for my scheme. ;)

Beautiful Foto. Sport is health.

Thanks, yes you are right

Well done, as always good job! And the pano is very nice :)

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Too fast pace !! Unbelievable !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94