First Run For The Week Is My @runforsteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

newrunforsteem.png
Back For Another Week on Strava

Getting serious again and getting back into running. I like to use my run as a way to commute because:

  1. I don't have a car
  2. Public transport in Auckland is pretty crap
  3. It is a perfect way to use dead time to get some exercise in
  4. I use it as a warm up for other training sessions

As this is my first run for the week, it was feeling pretty good and was running pretty fresh even after a swim squad training session in the morning. This leads nicely onto my bike session at home.

So my #runforsteem saw me running through South Auckland again to get home. Although it was a wet evening earlier, there was no rain during the run but had a nice tail wind with me most of the way.

mapforrun.png
The details of my run with my new watch

Run location: South Auckland, New Zealand
Total Kms: 7.8km
Watch: Amazfit Stratos 2
App: Strava.com
The details of my run on Strava can be found here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/1633257862

2018-06-13 15.03.42.jpg
Forgot my selfie, but took a pic of my watch instead

My latest updated to the @runningproject is about "Using The Jack Daniels Formular to Run Your next 10km", so feel free to look it up below:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/using-jack-daniels-run-formula-for-your-next-10k-for-runningproject-week-1

If you are interested in being involved in #runforsteem see the link below:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/28th-runforsteem-payout-and-29th-runforsteem-challenge-june-9nd-june-16th

If you have found this post useful or interesting, please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following and/or Resteeming @run.vince.run

Sort:  

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Run when you can, walk if you have to, crawl if you must; just never give up.
Dean Karnazes

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88