A small return on anti-pronation shoes

20180704_163103.jpg

A few weeks ago I talked about the anti-pronation shoes, and if you had not yet understood, I'm not very favorable to this type of footwear, made with supports of various kinds to counteract the excessive movement of pronation inward, in runners who have a racing biomechanics with these characteristics.

For a series of serious reasons, especially family, I had to suspend my training sessions, and for 10 days I finally resumed physical activity, to my great satisfaction.

The first training of the resumption of the activity I did with the shoes Altra Provision 3.0, which had a distance of only 100 km, practically new, but also have an anti-pronation reinforcement, but I never thought to hear the first training his presence, also considering the fact that it is not very pronounced in this shoe.

With a workout of only 2 miles my right knee was almost stuck, making me go home limping, rarely I had such a thing, and in previous training sessions with this shoe I had never felt such a strong pain and this type.

I took a couple of old running shoes, for the next 4 workouts, and the pain is practically gone, logically these other shoes do not have an anti-pronation support.

Thinking that during the working session the Altra Provision 3.0 had increased my tolerability to this shoe, instead a small stretch of road was enough to get me this strong sensation of localized pain.

These that I have brought back are only my personal experiences of running, I am more than sure that many runners use daily shoes with anti-pronation supports also much more pronounced than the Altra Provision 3.0 and have no problem of biomechanics of travel as a result of this fact, but now they know me, and I and the anti-pronation shoes do not get along, I can also confirm that I know many other runners who have very similar findings to mine, so I only wanted to report this fact, and draw your attention again on this particular category of running shoes.

For more information about the @runningproject please read ''The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post'' and also ''The Steem Running Project: Growing!!!! 5th Status Report''.

Post created by @mad-runner as assigned Running Clothes Adviser of @runningproject

Image of my property taken with my smartphone

Sort:  

Hi there, I would like to become an approved runningproject member. :)

I hope you can take a look at my most recent running post below:

https://steemit.com/running/@seanreilly/enjoying-some-hills-before-flying-back-to-moscow

Hope to hear from you soon!

Wow thats really interesting that the anti pronation shoe was so different to your usual shoes. I think I need to be careful not to accidentally buy shoes like this cause I don't want something like that to happen to me.
Regards @run.vince.run

Each of us reacts differently to an internal anti-pronation support, so there are no precise rules in this sense, although I think that, in the uncertainty, a neutral shoe is always better, without supports, because it does not modify the resting on the ground, the stable shoes are to be used very carefully

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71