Sunday Morning Run and Plogging Chronicles. Payout will go to Leicester #raceforlife

in #runningproject6 years ago (edited)

I planned a short run today, about 2.5-3k, as I was going to be working in the garden in the afternoon. I'd already been out for three sessions this week, so this was a pleasant extra just because it was a lovely day. I hadn't done any plogging (picking litter + jogging) for a while, so I thought this would be a chance to do some on the cool down on the way home.

Just as I came out the Garden, I noticed this big piece of litter on the other side of the road:

20180610_114622.jpg
"FREE," said the notice, "take me and love me."

I left a note saying I would be back with a car. Well, I've been back twice and it was too big for either car. I've left another note saying I'll be back at five o clock, with an eight-seater people carrier this time.

Wonder if it will fit?

Screenshot_2018-06-10-15-17-31.png
Today's recorded route, about 2.60k, but I've probably done twice that now.

IMG_1882.PNG
I'm running the Leicester 5k #raceforlife on Sunday 8 July. Payouts from posts tagged #raceforlife with be donated to Cancer Research UK. If you would like to support me further, this is my fundraising page.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Run when you can, walk if you have to, crawl if you must; just never give up.
Dean Karnazes

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

It's been lovely here too @shanibeer and with lots of bees buzzing around...
Your finding has potential and I'm curious whether you'll use it for planting 😊

I wondered what it was. I thought they might be selling produce. I will be planting, I was thinking about something like this, either at the back near the vegetable beds or at the front, under the window. It's quite deep. What do you think would do well in it?

What is the light blue material ? is it plastic foam ? Not knowing what it had inside I would just plant (trailing) flowers @shanibeer 💠

It's that kind of membrane you use for dampproofing, I guess to prevent damp soil lying on the wood. Flowers would be nice 😍

Nice! Are you going to garden in the tub? Good luck with your race!
Edit: oh I see you answered that in comments. Lol apologies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81